Avatar for Madsnow


Private Tutor in Coventry

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Humanities Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Madeleine and I am a tutor with several years of experience teaching pupils ages 5 - 16. I try to make each session fun and engaging for my tutees, using a variety of activities and games, especially for younger ones, where play is always essential to their learning. I have a great interest in art, design and music, and would be happy to organise fun and creative activities for my tutees. With older children and teenagers I aim to not only improve their grades as tested, but also focus on deepening their comprehension and knowledge of a subject, leading to a more well-rounded understanding and better grasp of fundamental concepts. For a more focused approach I can also provide tutoring in Art/Design, History and English Literature up to GCSE level for an additional fee.

My Experience

I have experience tutoring EYFS, including phonics and virtual tutoring with this age group. I have experience tutoring children ranging in age from 5 - 16 including GCSE Art, History and English Literature.

Outside of tutoring I have worked within learning and engagement in museums such as The Herbert Art Gallery & Museum in Coventry. I have also worked with the Heart of England Community Rail Partnership where I often led rail based school field trips with schools, delivered rail safety sessions in schools and worked on community art projects in stations. I received an enhanced DBS check as part of this role.

My Qualifications

I received a 1st in History of Art from the University of Warwick. I have A levels in Art, Graphic Design and Classical Civilisation. I have also been on several first aid courses, including an advanced course (MCA STCW Medical Care).

My Availability

I currently have afternoon/evening availability from 4pm onwards on Tuesdays and Fridays. I am currently only offering virtual tutoring over zoom.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/04/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My fees are from £20/hr for private tutoring, dependant on the age and specific requirements of my tutees.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.