image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a recent graduate of Education studies at Manchester Metropolitan university. I’m keen to find work but it has been hard in current circumstances, I have vast experience caring for children of all ages (most informal babysitting etc). I was also a part time children’s Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu coach for a number of years on a voluntary basis alongside my own training. I have also worked on placements in schools mentoring teenagers who had issues with attainment and behaviour in attempt to improve these areas and work with them to develop revision techniques and assist with homework. I am passionate about working with children and I adapt easily to change. I am due to sit my driving test in the next couple of months as I am aware having my own vehicle would be advantageous however I am prepared to travel. I am always punctual and pride myself on carrying out any required duties to the best of my abilities.

My Experience

I Worked at Clark’s Trafford for just under a year as a trained fitter. This involved accommodating the needs of both children and parents to find a perfect fit.
I have experience of babysitting, caring for children and undertaking housework for family friends from the age of around 15 to present.
I have carried out 2 in school placements (primary and secondary) through university and college with the intention of training to teach in the near future.
My 1st class degree has afforded me extensive knowledge in the development of children and the way they learn etc.
I was previously a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu coach on a voluntary basis. Leading children’s sessions often independently.

My Qualifications

1st class honours degree in education studies - Manchester metropolitan university
A level Law (C), Sociology (B), Health and social care (B)
As level Religious studies (C)
8 GCSE’s A-C including maths, English and science

My Availability

Currently an unemployed graduate with plenty of free time!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.25 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.25 per hour (gross)

Fees are something I wish to work out dependant on duties etc.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 01/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.