image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 31 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

** I am now offering reduced rate online tutoring for the foreseeable future to do my part to help with dealing with the pandemic**
I am a university student looking to work part-time on the side of my studies. I’m enthusiastic and passionate about working with children and believe I can bring a fun energy to a household. I am studying for a degree in maths and music so am keen to use my music background to educate and bring enjoyment into a child’s life through singing songs together. I’ve been around children consistently throughout my life and have always had a talent for making children smile as well as providing maths tutoring for kids up to the age of 18.

My Experience

I have been working with children through church since I was 14, specifically 0-4 yr olds and have the necessary background checks to do so. More recently in the past year, my parents fostered a new born from birth until 7 months and I worked as a “mothers help” role a few days a week throughout this time and am completely confident in looking after children of this age and up. Again, I went through all the necessary background checks as an adult foster carer required by the council. I have tutored all of primary, Nat5 and higher level maths and science over the last 4 years.

My Qualifications

My qualifications, as previously described, are DBS checks done for previous roles and certificates of these can be provided upon request. I also have completed various training courses including Safeguarding training and Epipen administration.

My Availability

With university being online I am currently available completely flexibly

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.72 per hour
  • Tutoring from £8.72 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 26/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 26/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.