Avatar for Eszter

Eszter

Private Tutor in City Of Westminster

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 11 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Further/Higher/University
Mandarin Tutor
Drama Tutor
Languages Tutor
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an experienced full-time tutor and an expert in Mandarin, Korean, French, English, and Math. My higher studies in the UK and China have provided me with the knowledge and skills necessary to excel in the field. I have been professionally working with children for seven years, and I am confident in my ability to provide top-quality education to my students.

I have taught Early Years and primary school-aged children in the UK, China, and Hungary, teaching foreign languages and drama, and have also conducted in-depth research in the field of education, specialising in girls’ education and empowerment pedagogy. My approach incorporates elements from different cultures due to my background, and my goal is to inspire children to become confident, independent, and happy learners, appreciating the beauty of languages and cultures.

I'm fluent in Mandarin, Korean, French, and Hungarian, and learn Greek and Farsi in my free time. I also love literature, dancing, and ice skating, and keeping up with the latest news and research in education.


My services:

- Mandarin, Korean, French, and English as a Foreign Language tuition from beginner to advanced level
- EYFS&primary: general homework help, catching up with curriculum, special focus on Maths and English
- exam preparation for older children (foreign languages)
- playful learning with little ones

My methods:

- playful learning and drama-based pedagogy
- gender-responsive pedagogy
- Montessori method

My Experience

- Have tutored Mandarin, Korean, French, and English as a Foreign Language from Early Years to university level to students
- Have tutored English and Maths on EYFS and primary level, have taught children to read and write
- Have taught Drama to vulnerable children in the Hungarian countryside
- Teaching experience in the UK, China and Hungary
- Practicioner of drama pedagogy and empowerment pedagogy
- Extensive academic research background in girls’ education, curriculum development and intercultural education

My Qualifications

My university degrees

- MA in Education Principles obtained from Beijing Normal University

Title of dissertation: The Role of Female Teachers in the Growth of Vulnerable Girls: The Case of School M in Beijing

- BA in Chinese and Korean from SOAS, University of London

Completed CPD:

- Level 3 Child Protection Advanced
- Level 2 Safeguarding Children in Health and Social Settings
- Level 2 Theories Underpinning the EYFS
- Level 2 Supporting Early Language Development
- Level 2 Speech, Language, and Communication
- Level 2 Being a Key Person in an Early Years Setting
- Level 2 The Prevent Duty in an Early Years Environment

Foreign Language Qualifications:

- Mandarin: HSK 6 and HSKK Advanced
- Korean: TOPIK II

Other

- Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety
- Fire Safety in Education
- Certificate in Luxury Brand Management from the London College of Fashion

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/03/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £70.00 per hour

My rates are competitive based on my pedagogical expertise and subject knowledge. They include reasonable travel within London, time spent on planning and assessment, as well as teaching materials needed.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/03/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Master's Degree Certificate (added 28/03/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 28/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.