Avatar for Zaynab


Babysitter in Allt-yr-yn

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a part-time psychology student and work as a houseparent's assistant in a boarding school, enjoying work with children and young people.

My Experience

Currently, I work as a Graduate Residential Assistant in a boarding school. I am involved in the ensuring the health and wellbeing of over 100 teenage students. I prize a non-judgemental and considerate attitude, making sure that I have the physical and emotional safety of those in my care in mind at all times.

I am also experienced with babysitting, most recently taking care of a 3 going on 4 year old, and we have enjoyed playing games, mostly to do with Peppa the Pig, reading stories, and practising drawing in addition to another family with a 1.5 year old and 4 year old, so I can juggle two different age groups. I am very interested in gentle parenting, and I try to balance being firm and fun, ensuring that every mistake is a positive learning experience for children I work with.

In addition to my current role, I have been a Team Leader for NCS where I delivered enjoyable sessions to young people, while managing behaviour and safeguarding. I have also been a care worker at a specialised college for young people with disabilities, many with learning disabilities and developmental delays, so I am experienced in working with a wide range of vulnerable young people displaying a variety of behaviours.

Happy to provide more information and references upon request.

My Qualifications

I have an enhanced DBS certificate.
I have first aid experience.
I am a BSc Psychology student.

My Availability

I have a biweekly alternating shift pattern, so availability will depend upon that. My contract ends at the end of June, so I would like to have more permanent babysitting roles over the summer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£8 for one child, with an additional £2 for every extra child, up to 4 children. I also charge £4 for transport costs.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/12/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 21/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.