Avatar for Mollie


Nanny in Leeds

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm looking for long term work ideally, but can be available for adhoc or short term depending on my schedule.
Im 29 years old and have two boys, age 3 and 9 months.
I am an outdoorsy person and enjoy camping, cycling, and generally being outdoors, I can find peace whilst in nature and find the beauty of the outdoors fascinating.
I have completed my paediatric first aid training, childcare qualifications up to level 3, have an up to date DBS, public liability insurance, and have my own car; which I have held a license for, for over 10 years.
I am currently working for a lovely family and do mornings until 12.30 in the Pool-in-Wharfedale area, ideally I'm looking for something termtime only as I cover more hours with my other family during the school holidays, and am available after 12.30, depending on where you live, with the added travel time of course! I don't mind driving a few miles to get to you as that's when my youngest will probably nap!
My eldest goes to nursery on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays until as late as 6pm so I'd need to be there to pick him up then!
The ideal working hours would be 1pm-5. 30pm up to 5 weekdays termtime, I'd consider less hours of course, this is just the maximum!

My Experience

My childcare experience is primarily in a preschool and forest school setting, although have experience nannying children of all ages.
Coming from these backgrounds I have seen proof that learning can happen effectively anywhere. I have seen children who are content in their outdoor surroundings and having fun, yet learning at the same time. I love that learning doesn't have to happen in the conventional way, and this suits me; I'd love to find a family who this suits too. I believe in child led learning and gain knowledge of a child's interests through watching and playing with the child(ren). After this I can plan activities to suit the child's interests, and if there is more than one child I can make each activity suitable for everyone involved, for example if we were doing a leaf hunt during autumn, a younger child could learn the colours of the leaves whereas an older child maybe learning the number of leaves, and an older child still, could be learning about more advanced maths for example addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. This could be conducted whilst outdoors and would keep all age groups occupied whilst learning.

I love doing a range of activities with children, like soft play areas, baking, cooking, tree climbing, crafts, DIY, imaginative play, reading, sensory, music, singing, animals, sand and water play, meditation, yoga, construction, small world, and things like bug hunts, sports and many other outdoor activities.

As part of my qualification as well as experience working with children we learn to promote healthy habits like healthy eating and hygiene, these are embedded in my practice and I love to get children involved with making healthy lunch choices and helping me chop, mix, wash, cook.
I have had experience with potty training and have also helped children with special educational needs who could not talk to potty train by using signs.

Ideally I'm looking for a family to have a strong bond with me and my boy(s) day depending!

My Qualifications

I have a Level 3 qualification in childcare,
I have paediatric first aid certificate,
I have an up to date DBS,

My Availability

I am currently in the process of coming back off maternity leave after having my youngest. Depending on the days or times, I would be probably bringing one or both boys with me, although my eldest starts nursery full time in September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/09/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents

  • Reference: Reference from current employer (added 21/11/2023)
  • Reference: Public liability insurance (added 31/05/2021)
  • Reference (added 15/02/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Components of L3 diploma (added 12/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 diploma (Early Years Educator) (added 12/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Functional Skills in ICT level 2 (added 12/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 12/01/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Mollie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mollie is a great person and fantastic nanny. She is helping me with my 6 year old who is full of energy and ideas:). He is looking forward to every time she is coming.
Mollie is so friendly and professional that I could not wish for better care for my son. I am so truly happy that I found her. She is kind but knows how and when to set the boundaries, which I really appreciate.
She is helping also with homeschooling, has a lot of ideas for play and learning, taking him to the parks.
That is my first experience with a professional nanny, as Mollie has all the qualifications, and I hope she will stay with us for long time. She is a tremendous help for me.
And her little son is the cutest, smilest little gem.
I only regret I haven’t found her earlier. :-)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Magda Magda about Avatar for Mollie Mollie on 04/03/2021

Mollie is a lovely, bright and bubbly person, no baby can resist her smile. She's got great ideas for play and how to entertain or handle a cranky baby, all around energising to be around. :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Timea Timea about Avatar for Mollie Mollie on 19/02/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.