
Private Tutor in Beeston

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 03 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Special Needs Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I'm Amy, I love to learn, be creative and have fun. I am qualified primary school teacher but have taken time out of my career to complete an MA in Education. I pride myself on teaching in interactive and interesting ways with a range of practical resources. In this way I am able to meet the needs of all children, helping them grow in confidence and enabling them to achieve their very best. I have worked with children with a range of learning needs in a classroom setting and 1:1 as well as children you have challenging behaviour and are disengaged. I am particularly passionate about promoting the STEM subjects and I am a qualified mathematics specialist teacher. In my spare time, I love indoor climbing and coach trampolining sessions. To relax, I enjoy yoga and origami as well as watching films in my PJs!

My Experience

Qualified primary teacher with 13 years teaching experience in an inner city school. I also have experience as an intervention tutor in KS1. I am a Primary Mathematics Specialist Teacher MaST and promote my love of mathematics and have experience lecturing on teacher training courses. I am experienced working with children who face a variety of challenges socially and emotionally both in the classroom and in the role as a trampoline coach in an activity group.

My Qualifications

MA in Education
Qualified Teacher Status.
Primary Mathematics Specialist Teacher (MaST)
MEng (Hons) in Architecture and Environmental Design

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/07/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Understanding Children and Young People's Mental Health (added 03/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/06/2021)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 02/06/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Masters of Arts in Education (added 02/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Autism, Aspergers and ADHD (added 02/06/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 02/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Qualified Teacher Status (added 02/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.