Avatar for megan


Nanny in Rotherham (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a caring and energetic individual with almost 4 years of experience in a childcare setting for a range of ages. I have a passion for working with young children coupled with strong knowledge of child development. My skills and knowledge contribute to creating a happy and fulfilling child care environment. I also have good knowledge of child nutrition and am able to prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs. I am enthusiastic about organising and participating in physical, creative, social, and educational activities with children. I have experience in demonstrating and modeling positive behavior. As well as my childcare knowledge and experience I am also CPR and First aid certified. Outside of childcare I enjoy cooking and baking and currently own my own baking business, I look forward to being able to bring these skills to the family I work with. I have a passion for being creative particularly drawing and painting. When I get the chance I like spending time with my family some of our favorite things to do are going out for meals, walks, and to the cinema

My Experience

I have experience in working with children of a range of ages from 4 months to 5 years. I have worked at a day nursery working in the baby room working with children aged 6 months to 2 years. My role included planning for children's interests to promote their development with activities such as sensory play, creative activities, and outdoor activities. I also helped children with personal hygiene roles such as dressing themselves washing hands and toileting. I would support with things such as preparing and feeding bottles, changing nappies, and occasional light tidying and cleaning such as pots and vacuuming. I would also facilitate sleep routines. I have also worked as a live-in nanny for almost a year with a 1 year old girl. Now I'm in my current position which I started in September 2022 with a 4 month old boy.

My Qualifications

I completed my CACHE, Level 3 Childcare in June 2021, which involved modules in things such as child development, child health, and safeguarding. This also included placements in various settings with children ages 6 months to 5 years. In May I also completed a Diploma in Child Psychology and in June I completed a Diploma in Child Nutrition.

I have up-to-date paediatric first aid, food hygiene, and safeguard training. I have also undertaken various additional training courses including speech, language, and communication needs, safer sleep, moving onto solid foods, and attachments.

My Availability

Availability Monday to Thursday from January.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/02/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£14 an hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 11/06/2021)
  • Full CV (added 09/06/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: miss (added 07/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.