Avatar for RisaMiya

Risamiya

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 19 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi all! I am Risa, a Masters graduate from UCL with 4 years of theoretical knowledge in Developmental Psychology.
Apart from speaking English, I am fluent in Mandarin and Japanese too.

I love cooking, spending time outdoors, and playing sports - I coach toddlers rugby on the weekend.
I believe in engaging children in fun & educational activities, and am an advocate for play-based learning!

I am first aid trained and have an Enhanced DBS certification.

I am currently available on a part-time basis, and will also be able to look after your children in the evenings.

Please feel free to contact me if you are in need of any help or wish to know more about me!

My Experience

My experience range from babysitting on a part-time basis for nearly 10 years (working consistently with multiples families), working as a preschool teacher in Singapore, tutoring (6-10 year olds of high profile expat families) and coaching rugby to toddlers.

I have also spent time as an after school / one-to-one support for a child with non verbal autism, and a child with ADHD.

My Qualifications

A Masters graduate who studied Psychoanalytic Developmental Psychology, and have a BSc Psychology with Education from UCL. Prior to University education, I attained a reputable Diploma in Child Psychology and Early Education in Singapore, and have been through training in Childhood Education, Special Education and Infant care.

My Availability

All weekdays, timings can be arranged

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Babysitting: £15/hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 15/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.