Avatar for Daisy
Daisy

Babysitter in Levens Green

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 07 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I have just finished my second year studying German and Spanish at the University of Surrey, after completing my a-level courses for German, French and History. I would like to do some babysitting work throughout the summer in order to gain experience for my future aspiration of becoming a teacher. I am an enthusiastic, fun, bubbly and chatty person and working with children is my passion. I am happy to work with any aged children and complete any household needs. I am also DBS registered and first aid trained.

My Experience

This year I worked part-time in a nursery, assisting the early year's practitioners. I worked with children ages 0 to 5. Last summer I worked in a summer camp, leading the early years unit. I had to plan activities, organise resources, liaise with parents and was observed by the manager on a weekly basis. All of my feedback was positive and I have been asked to return again this Easter and Summer season. I also chose to work in a primary school for my secondary school placement, where I worked with children aged 5 to 11, assisting the teacher by helping to prepare worksheets and supporting small groups. Another work experience led me to work in a school for children with special educational needs aged 11 to 16. My role was to support the teacher and help adapt resources provided to maximise the potential of the children. During my next semester at university, I will be completing a TEFL module which will further develop my knowledge of how to teach English as a foreign language. I have also chosen the module 'Languages and Literature in Education' which will give me even more experience of working in a classroom with children of all ages. My role and responsibilities are to assist the teacher as well as plan and teach small groups of children studying German. Being with children and stimulating their minds is my passion and that is why I would love to care for your child/children.

My Qualifications

I do not have any formal childcare qualifications however I do have lots of experience working with children. Feel free to ask me more questions about this.

My Availability

I am happy to be either hired for one night or a few weeks- whichever you are looking for. My days and hours are very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 18/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 25/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.