Avatar for Lauren
Lauren

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 24 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been in Early Years/Childcare for 6 years and have a range of experience, in difference Early Years settings, with children aged 0-5 years. I hold an Enhanced DBS and full/clean driving license and have my own car. In my spare time, I enjoy walking and baking. More recently, I have become increasingly interested and passionate about sign language, currently also spending my spare time completing a Level 1 and 2 British Sign Language course online. I also have a keen interest in photography.

My Experience

I have completed multiple placements as part of my Early Years qualifications. This has included gaining experience with children aged 0-4 years in a smaller private nursery setting, along with gaining experience with children aged 3-7 years within two Primary School settings. In addition to this, I have worked as Bank Staff at a larger private nursery, alongside completing my degree. During this role I was based in the Baby Room, gaining further experience with babies ranging from 3 months to 18 months of age. I then worked at a local Primary School as part of their Early Years Team, where I was predominantly based in the school’s nursery class, however, I also worked closely with the Reception Class. Throughout my placements and job roles I have also gained experience of supporting, caring for and aiding the development of young children with multiple/complex SEND and medical conditions, including being a 1:2:1. I currently work as a Private Nanny. I also have experience in babysitting for family/friends.

My Qualifications

GCSEs (A-C Grades)
I have a Level 3 Diploma in Early Years, in addition to a BA Honors Degree in Early Childhood.
I am Paediatric First Aid trained, including additional Hickman Line training. I have also completed multiple Safeguarding training.

My Availability

Available weekends during term time. Weekday/weekend availability during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.