Avatar for Freya
image/svg+xml

Freya

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 26 year old, currently working as a Session Lead and Playworker for Tarner Community Project, a Children's Charity in Brighton. I have a positive outlook on life and a passion for aiding children's development. I see myself as being patient and attentive with good initiative. I love spending time outdoors and seeing children learn through nature based play.
I can think of nothing I would rather do than work with children as it is something I have spent much of my life doing and I truly love it!

My Experience

I have vast experience in looking after children ranging in age from 10 months to 14 years old, including daytime, evening and night time care. I have been babysitting and volunteering with children since I was 15 years old.
Currently I am working full time at an after-school/holiday club in Brighton for children aged 4-11 years old. My current work allows me to help shape young lives and educate the next generation, through providing a safe and comforting environment, where creativity and fun is at the forefront.
I currently occasionally babysit a 5 year old. When I'm with him we have dance parties, play games, do art work or other activities and then I help him brush his teeth and get ready for bed. Lastly we do 'calm time' where we talk about his day and I read him stories before getting him settled for bed.
My previous babysitting job involved looking after a 1 year old. My responsibilities included playing with him, changing nappies, feeding him lunch and snacks, putting him down for a nap and taking him to the park.
My previous experience kept me busy with babysitting for several different families with children of a range of ages, including a child with learning difficulties. I helped with homework, reading and music practice, prepared healthy meals and did the bath and bedtime routine. During the school holidays I took them on trips out and arranged a variety of educational activities such as baking, painting, crafts, treasure hunts and obstacle courses. All this I did with a calm manner and a positive attitude.
I always comply with parent's existing methods in terms of discipline and daily routines. Also, I use regular communication with parents' in person and via text to discuss my time with their children and keep them informed about anything that their children disclose to me.
References are available upon request.

My Qualifications

Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) Certificate - Issued October 2021
Certificate of Higher Education in BSc Psychology - Two Years from Liverpool Hope University
Pediatric First Aid Trained
Safeguarding & Child Protection Trained
Epilepsy Awareness Trained
Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety

My Availability

I am available on weekends for daytime and overnight babysitting. I am also available from 7pm on most weekdays, except for Wednesdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My fees start at £9 an hour for weekday evening and weekend babysitting. This can be negotigated down, for example if you are a single parent household.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 15/09/2021)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.