Eleanor
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Sale

Babysitter in Sale

Female Member since Sep 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi!
My name is Eleanor Squires and I am 24 years old living in Sale, Manchester. I have always loved working with children and I am a fully qualified Early Years and Primary teacher. I also have an 2:1 undergraduate degree in English Literature. I'm offering private tutoring for any subject (including phonics) and any age up to 11, English tutoring KS3 level and babysitting services. I love teaching, reading, cooking and the outdoors.

My Experience

I have worked in an educational setting for 4 years in various roles. I have previously worked as a SEND Teaching Assistant, so I have great experience supporting children with a wide range of SEN and truly believe that all children can make progress from their starting point with the right support!

I have successfully completed an Early Years and Primary PGCE and have experience teaching across the EYFS framework and the national curriculum. I am a positive, patient and resilient teacher as well as a skilled communicator and I can form really strong working relationships with children easily. I always make a real effort to know their interests and how they learn best to help plan my lessons and make sure they're enjoyable as well as educational.

I tailor lessons for each child's specific needs and differentiate work in line with ability, and I continuously track progress to ensure my lessons challenge children at the right level. I am very confident in my ability to assess and record progress to inform next steps.

I am an enthusiastic, caring and dependable teacher; my desire to teach has always been rooted in the belief that all children matter as individuals and have the ability to learn and make progress. I am committed to helping all students achieve their potential, grow in confidence and resilience, and feel comfortable to question the world around them.

My Qualifications

PGCE Early Years and Primary
Qualified Teacher Status
BA (Hons) English Literature, 2:1
First Aid trained

My Availability

I am available after school, evenings and most weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 19/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 12/09/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 12/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.