Avatar for Lisa


Childminder in Selby (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Feb 2023 Last Login 10 May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a mature childminder/babysitter who enjoys working with children. I am a qualified Early Years teacher who has worked with children throughout my career. I’m also an animal lover, so am very happy to work within homes that have pets.
I am happily married and have one beautiful grown up daughter, and have 2 great dogs and 2 cheeky rats.

My Experience

I am an ex early years teacher who taught in Reception - so I have a great understanding of how to prepare your little ones for school, or help older children with reading and homework. I have also been a teaching assistant across Key Stage 1/2. I have been a nanny, childminder (when my daughter was little) and a nursery nurse… so most of my working life has been based on supporting children educationally and holistically. I have an online DBS and have supplied a reference from a grandfather who I was a nanny for.
I love taking children on days out in the car where they can make happy memories, and play and learn in a contextual way… I have a playing field in front of my home where the children can play games, do sports, learn to ride bikes or play on the apparatus. I have a secure garden and a lovely summer house that the children can play in.
I offer a home from home environment where the children will feel part of my little family.
I have also been passed by Ofsted to offer overnight care.

My Qualifications

BA Honors in Early Years Education with QTS.
Teaching Assistant Certification Grade A

My Availability

My working hours are flexible.
I am also available to offer private lessons based on phonics, reading and writing over the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/02/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Babysitting… £10 per hour.
Childminding £5 per hour - may negotiate discount for siblings. I offer free government places.
Sleepovers to be negotiated.
Tuition fees £20 for 45 minutes.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/01/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 30/12/2022)
  • Reference: From a nannying position (added 03/09/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 03/09/2022)
  • Exam Certificate (added 03/09/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.