Avatar for Vikki
Vikki
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Barking And Dagenham

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello! My name is Vikki, I'm 27 years old. I am calm & caring, but energetic and full of fun ideas to keep your little one entertained. I am very passionate about supporting the children I work with and have always loved creating strong relationships with their families, enabling us to work as a team, for the best interests of the child.

I believe having a routine is very important for our little ones, to establish expectations, create opportunities for independence and it promotes a calming environment as the child knows what is coming next. If you consider me as your nanny, I am happy to plan and prepare exciting activities that meet the interests and abilities of your child, which fits into their routine, as well as deliver any activities required by you.

My daughter and I love being outdoors, exploring nature, cooking healthy snacks and baking together, carrying out messy play activities, attending stay and play sessions, going to the library, singing, dancing and lots more!

My Experience

January 2011 - August 2012: At the age of 16, I carried out a level 2 childcare apprenticeship in a Montessori nursery. I worked with children aged 2 - 5 years old, had responsibility for 4 key children at a time, planned and delivered activities based on the early years curriculum to meet individual targets, supported meal times and toilet training.

September 2012 - July 2018: At the age of 18, I began working in a special needs school as a teaching assistant. I then quickly progressed onto becoming a speech and language therapy assistant/teaching assistant. This was an amazing opportunity for me, which allowed me to support the communication and behaviour needs of the students in my class. I planned and delivered daily 1:1 sessions, as well as group sessions, based on individual needs. I also supported the teacher to incorporate communication opportunities into lessons. The students I worked with all had a diagnosis of autism, as well as additional needs, such as ADHD, feeding/hearing difficulties, selective mutism. I was based with children in the eyfs/ks1 classes. Additionally, during this time, I become a signalong tutor. I also carried out my level 3 diploma in specialist support for teaching and learning. I then went on to study BSc Psychology in the evenings.

September 2018 - October 2019: Before becoming a stay at home mum, I was a ks2 Teacher in an Autism provision for a year. It was my responsibility to plan and deliver a tailored curriculum to meet the needs of all of the children in my class, as well as incorporate lots of opportunities to encourage independence and promote life skills.

November 2019 - April 2022: In November 2019 I stopped working to focus on finishing my Psychology degree, before having my daughter in Januay 2020. Since then, I have been a stay at home mum.

May 2022 - June 2022: Part-time Nanny to a one year old, with my 2 year old daughter joining us too. My main duties were to plan and deliver fun, developmentally appropriate activities, indoors and outdoors. Prepare healthy meals. Support parents with setting a routine. Bath time. Light cleaning/housework duties. This role was only temporary due to the family moving house.

This is only a snapshot of my experience and I believe I have many transferable skills to looking after children of all ages. I am happy to answer any questions that you may have. References available on request.

My Qualifications

- DBS
- Paediatric first aid training
- BSc Psychology
- Level 3 Diploma in specialist support for teaching and learning in schools
- Level 3 Speech and language support for pupils with severe learning difficulties
- Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce
- PECS
- Signalong
- VERVE adult-child interaction
- Speech therapy related training courses, including Attention Autism, Music interaction, social stories, zones of regulation.
- Data protection 2021
- Safeguarding children 2022

My Availability

I would preferably like to work with a family 4 days a week, but I am flexible to work on the days that suit you (Mon-Fri). I am happy to work between the times of 8am - 5pm, but happy to negotiate this.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

As my daughter is only 2 years old, I would like to be able to bring her to work with me. Therefore I have set my rate lower than other local nannies. Although at first you may question whether having a nanny that brings her own child along is a good idea, I can assure you that there are lots of benefits. This includes having a friend for your child which helps to develop social skills, cheaper childcare and a nanny that understands the importance of showing love and care to your child, treating them how I would want my child to be treated.

I am also open to becoming an ofsted registered nanny, if this will support you to pay for your fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/06/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 06/04/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Vikki. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I met Vikki at one of the stay and play I take my son to. Vikki and her daughter became friends with my son. My son generally don't relate with people, but how Vikki and her daughter managed to get his attention and he became friends with them I find it amazing. I didn't realise she was a childminder with all these experiences, I am definitely going to use her when working from home stops for me.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chi Chi about Avatar for Vikki Vikki on 23/06/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.