Avatar for Linda


Private Tutor in City Of Westminster (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 29 Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Music Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Latin Tutor
Italian Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Mindfulness Tutor

About Me

Hi, my name is Linda.

I was born in Milan, Italy and moved to London 10 years ago to pursue a degree in architecture.
I have been taking care of children aged 0-15 for over 10 years.

My highest qualification is BA Architecture, I love music, art, speak fluent Italian, English and Spanish.

I love cooking all types of food and love cooking healthy/vegan tasty recipes.

School subjects that I can offer tutoring in are art, maths, physics, biology, science, English, Italian, German, Spanish, Latin.

I am first aid qualified and love being active.

In my free time I roller skate quite regularly, and I am a rock climber.

I have recently started the hobby of crocheting garments, including hats and scarfs.

My Experience

I have been baby sitting part-time and full time for the past 10 years.

I specialise in tutoring and supporting families with only children as well as up to three siblings, ensuring healthy and creative game and play dynamics.

My approach is finalised towards children spending less time in front of a screen and more time engaging in daily fun activities, that stimulate their creativity and natural skills and inclinations.

This includes any of their after school activities, learning, homework (because even homework can be fun -if done right!), drawing, creating, crafting, cooking, baking, playing together.

The oldest children I took care of, was a mixed Italian/English family, where I was nannying and tutoring two sisters aged 12 and 15 as well as speaking both in Italian and English regularly.

The youngest was a newborn who I babysat until she turned 2 years old.

I am currently working for a wonderful family with two boys aged 6 and 9, and engage in daily homework and piano practice, as well as cooking them dinner from scratch, shower and bed time.

My Qualifications

First aid training
BA Architecture
Physical activity

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 29/03/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £25.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 16/07/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Linda. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Linda was a warm, reliable, responsible and engaging caretaker for our children (ages 10 & 6) while we were in London on vacation. Our children thoroughly enjoyed their time with her (they did art & crafts, built, played games). Based on our great experience, we have asked Linda to come again to watch our children on this vacation and would unreservedly recommend her to other parents. We were also impressed by her communication skills (she is engaging with the kids, over text while she was alone with the kids and in person with us), her judgement (proactively ensuring we reviewed her ID on her first day with us) and her work ethic (we were pleasantly surprised to learn she had done the dishes, leaving our kitchen cleaner than when she found it, something we did not ask or expect her to do).

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sumit Sumit about Avatar for Linda Linda on 11/07/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.