5 stars (1)

Childminder in Standlake

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 04 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

**2 x Full time vacancies for immediate start**

My name is Cally, I set up as a childminder in February 2012. I have recently received a GOOD Ofsted rating (Dec 2017) Past inspection Good 2015

Im Registered as STANDLAKE CHILDMINDING SERVICES

I have three children of my own, Harvey (2005) Freya (2010) and Albie (2016)

I provide a small home from home experience for the children I care for, I like to attend the local toddler group regularly and also take the children visiting, shopping and walks in the local countryside. The children become part of our family. I ensue we go out every day

I'm a non smoker

I drive and have full use of a 9 seater minibus, so I am able to do school runs and trips to local attractions like cotswold wildlife park, Millets, etc

I use Baby's Days to log all my paperwork, which means that, as a parent, you would be able to log in to your child's (and only your child's) profile at any time to view what I have written. This comes up with a live feed (on your phone if you download the free app)

References....

*Cally has been looking after our son, Noah (11 months) for 4 days a week since November. We have been very happy with the care provided, and have felt Noah has been treated as part of the family and looked after incredibly well. In the time he has been with Cally he has gained enormous confidence, and has come on significantly from a developmental point of view. Cally completes diary entries which keeps us in the loop - it is great to hear how each individual day has gone and read what they have been getting up to. Cally allows for plenty of free play within the setting, but also takes Noah and the other children out to local groups, events and outings. Cally is very thorough and thoughtful, and works with you to constantly monitor your little one's experience while they are with her - asking questions regarding sleep, behaviour etc. Noah has formed a phenomenal bond with Cally, which is especially impressive as when he started with her he was going through significant separation anxiety, which was normal at that age. Within a week or so of being at the setting Noah had settled in and was delighted to see Cally, and was generally gaining confidence in other situations where he would have normally got separation anxiety. It is so reassuring to go to work and not worry, knowing he is in great hands. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Cally to anyone.

*****

*Cally Hill has been caring for my 6 year old daughter T since September 2011. T attends for two hours after school twice a week. As well as this, Cally is able to offer flexible childcare and is very accommodating should my requirements vary occasionally. T really looks forward to her time with Cally and enjoys taking part in various activities; from outdoor play and messy play to arts, crafts, puzzles and games. T regularly brings home pictures and craft, usually centred on a theme or event. Cally provides a very warm, caring environment which is well equipped for children of all ages. As a result it is a happy place to be and children feel safe to play and explore. As well as this the whole family make T feel welcome and part of the family. This enhances the secure and homely environment. Cally is sensitive to each child’s particular needs and caters well for children at different stages. She is exceptionally reliable and trustworthy, and she has a very calm and patient manner with the children. Cally provides healthy snacks such as fruit and rice cakes and has been incredibly accommodating in ensuring my daughter has a 250ml drink with her snack. I am also aware that she ensures good personal hygiene in encouraging all the children to wash their hands before eating and after using the toilet. When T is hurt or feeling under the weather I know that she feels happy to be comforted by Cally and I am confident that Cally can administer either first aid or medication following all the correct procedures and completing the necessary records to ensure Ts health and safety. All in all I am thoroughly happy with the level of care T receives and I am certain that being in such a positive and happy environment is helping her develop into a confident and self-assured girl. I would absolutely recommend Cally for quality childcare.

****

*The environment that Cally provides for my children is safe and fun and my children enjoy going. She enables them to learn through play and exposes them to world through themed play such as Chinese new year, St Davids Day and many more. I am truly comfortable with Cally's setting and I know that lines of communication

My Experience

My experience is mainly from having my own three children.

At college I studied 'Health and Social Care' and managed some work experience in two local schools and a local pre-school.

Level 3 Diploma in children and young peoples workforce

Regularly updated first aid training

Regularly updated safeguarding training

Food Hygiene Certificate

Family links courses at the local Childrens Center

HENRY healthy eating and lifestyle

My Qualifications

Paediatric First aid.

Safeguarding Children Training Course

Trio Childcare connections Course

CRB/DBS

Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young Peoples Workforce

I continually attend Step into Training courses provided by the local council (please view my folder when visiting)

My Availability

Please contact me for availability as this can vary quite quickly. I do currently have spaces available for both school pick up and all day under school age.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are charged per hour and do not include meals or nappies.
Happy to provide term time only care.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 20/01/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Diploma in Children and young peoples workforce (added 20/01/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 20/01/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Callyhill. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have known Cally for many years and was extremely happy to find out that she had started childminding. Our daughter loved being with her and made great progress whilst in her care.
Cally's home was always very welcoming, and our daughter had great fun playing with all the toys available and with the other children in her care.
She provided a wide range of activities that I know our daughter throughly enjoyed, like drawing and sticking, reading and puzzles as well as outings to the park, we received lovely handmade gifts for certain occasions, eg Mother's Day, Father's Day and birthdays.
Cally is an extremely warm, caring and friendly person. She always encouraged good behaviour and kindness to others and if our daughter misbehaved Cally would respond with kind discipline explaining her wrong doings in a way our daughter understandstood.
Although I provided food each day I know that Cally would provide healthy snacks if our daughter was exceptionally hungry or keen to eat what the other children were eating. I am also aware that Cally ensured good personal hygiene getting all the children to wash their hands before eating and after using the toilet.
Cally completed a diary each day using baby days, which I loved. It explained everything our daughter had done and gave me details of her whole day including what she had eaten, how long she had slept for and all her other activities, which helped me feel involved with her care.
Overall I am extremely happy with the level of care our daughter a received and I would absolutely recommend Cally as a great and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Callyhill on 08/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.