Avatar for Mel


Babysitter in Rumford

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Mel and i am a 23 year old recent graduate. I am described as many as kind hearted, soft and excellent with children of all ages. Duties i am able to do include but are not limited to ; light house cleaning, keeping toddlers entertained, making meals ( planned by parents or sometimes kids choice), morning and night time routines and helping parents with new born when needed for example nappy change or baths. Children and Babies tend to get along with me easily due to my naturally easygoing and bubbly nature. I respect all parenting styles and I have excellent reviews, i am also able to provide references from this year. I hope i will be a great match with you :)

My Experience

Over the past year since finishing university i have helped families with babysitting ranging from the ages of 4 months to 12 years. I was asked to help from all hours, from early morning to late evening. From the age of 15/16 I volunteered in my church younger Sunday school class and helped the teacher with planning & executing the classes. I would help several mothers from church during the week ( evenings) and weekends with their children varying from ages 5-10. When I was 18 the pastors wife was giving birth and she hired me to help her with her 2 boys under 10 and the newborn baby while she was recovering. I went back again a few years later when she gave birth again.

My Qualifications

Management with Human Resources Management Diploma at Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen

My Availability

My availability is flexible and I am able to accommodate most times

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 27/06/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.