Avatar for Mia Jade

Mia Jade

Private Tutor in Lancaster (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 21 year old graduate from Lancaster University looking to tutor through my MA. I would love to put my degree (as well as my A-Levels and GCSEs) to good use with tutoring, being very passionate about education.
As well as tutoring, I find babysitting really fun as I’m quite a patient and high energy person and think it would be a great way to spend time outside of my degree. Outside of work I’m usually baking, running or reading.

My Experience

Having younger siblings and cousins has meant that I have had a lot of opportunities to help out academically in a variety of subjects. Also coming from a big family has meant I’ve been babysitting for a good few years now and feel confident in looking after all ages, thought have mainly worked with children between 3-12. I am happy to provide any requested references from families I’ve worked with.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) English Literature with Creative Writing

A Levels:
English Literature


My Availability

I have very little contact hours in university during my MA, and so am very flexible on available hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £14.00 per hour

For tutoring I would be happy to discuss fees based on subject, level of education, etc. though typically I would be asking in the range of £13-18 per hour.
For babysitting I would be asking for around £12 per hour.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 07/09/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.