Avatar for Bel
image/svg+xml

Bel

Nanny in Goole (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 27 Feb 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi ,I'm Bel, mother to 5children,2 of which are additional needs children whom I fostered for 5 years prior to adopting .
My adopted children had both suffered what can only be described as traumatic conditions and experiences during their first 2 years of life.These experiences they suffered had a major influence on their behaviour and comprehension of the world around them. This brought new challenges for me to understand whilst raising them,I therefore gained extensive knowledge attending and completing many courses to nuture them which I feel has enriched all of our lives more.All of my children are now adults and I am extremely proud of the individuals that they have all become.
As well as raising children, I have also adopted rescue animals over the last decade. The animals have included a total of 12 cats ( all named after musicians), 3 dogs, 5 chickens (my Spice Girls), and my children have all had their own pets, including budgies, snakes a even a Tarantula.
I love cooking, and have over 500 recipes from almost 20 different nationalities,Though I have encouraged my children to cook with me, none of them have really taken to it with the passion that I have for cooking.
In my spare time,when not spending it with my family,I love yoga,swimming,dancing and singing (though not always in tune!)
I enjoy art, and have happily assisted my children, and grand children with all their creative school activities.
I am a strong believer that art and music allows individuals, adults and children, to express their own creativity,and often enhances it.
As shown on my CV, I am now working as a full time nursery practitioner, caring for children usually aged between 2 to 4 years with 3 days working 1 to 1 as a SEND Support. I love my work,though do miss being able to give a more personalised family support.
I constantly learn as much as possible and feel blessed when I can help support any person live their best life possible,for even the smallest of steps can be huge postitive leaps in some lives.

My Experience

19years of additional needs childcare,working with all people and professionals involved in the support and welfare of children.

My Qualifications

Coures attended and Certificates Gained

*Adverse Childhood Experiences
*Anti Racism Early Years
*Appropriate Touching
*Attachment , Separation & Loss
*Autistic Spectrum Disorders & ADHD
*Basic Food Hygiene
*Paediatric First Aid (Refresher) (19-11-2023)
*Level 2 Safeguarding Children
*Sensory Learning
*The Prevent Duty And British Values
*Blossoming Babies
*Breast Ironing
*Deliberate Self Harm & Young People - Pt 1
*Deliberate Self Harm & Young People - Pt 2
*Female Genital Mutilation
*food hygiene 2
*in the moment planning
*Introduction To Children's Mental Health

*NVQ Level 3 In Health And Social Care (Children And Young People) - Comprising:
- Unit 1 - Promote Effective Communication For And About Individuals
- Unit 2 - Promote , Monitor, And Maintain Health Safety And Security In The Working
Environment
- Unit 3 - Reflect On And Develop Your Practice
- Unit 4 - Promote The Well-Being And Protection Of Children And Young People
- Unit 5 - Care For And Protect Babies
- Unit 6 - Support The Social, Emotional, And Identity Development Of Children And Young People
- Unit 7 - Support The Needs Of Children And Young People With Additional Requirements
- Unit 8 - Contribute To The Prevention And Management Of Challenging Behaviour In
Children And Young People

*Triple P Certificate – Positive Parenting Program
*Paediatric First Aid Refresher
*Safe Sleeping Course
*Safeguarding Children Level 2
*sexual exploitation
*witchcraft
*Working With Children Who Have Been Sexually Abused Pt 1
*Working With Children Who Have Been Sexually Abused Pt 2
*Moving And Handling Patients In Primary Care
*Motor Neuron Disease Certificate

My Availability

Monday- Friday 7am-7pm
Saturday 7am-1pm
I am able to travel within a 30mile radius of DN14 7RA

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/02/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11.00 per hour
Plus 30p per mile if additional travel involved

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 24/09/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.