Avatar for Emily959

Emily959

Private Tutor in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login 22 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Qualified teacher with both KS1 and KS2 experience, available for tutoring, education support and ad-hoc childcare needs. I am passionate about utilising children's hobbies, interests and the natural world when tutoring. Sessions are interactive, relaxed and engaging.

I have previously worked in nurseries, holiday camps, a crèche and as a babysitter for friends and family.

My Experience

Prior to teaching, I worked within a kindergarten nursery and a private members crèche with babies and young children. I have also worked as part of a senior leadership team for a holiday club/playscheme.

I have a First Class undergraduate degree in Sport Science and completed my PGCE in Primary Education in 2016. During my time in education I have been involved in running intervention clubs to support children in both Key Stage 1 and 2.

Please feel free to contact me for further information or to discuss your requirements.

My Qualifications

PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate of Education).

I have a level 3 Childcare qualification, Paediatric first aid qualification, Emergency response first aid qualification, various sports awards and experience of teaching and certificates in dance

My Availability

I am flexible with my availability and will endeavour to meet any requirements, this includes weekdays and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £27.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 02/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.