Avatar for Grace


Babysitter in Gateshead

Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m Grace, a 24 year old, living in the North East of England.

I am currently home for the Christmas period after travelling for the last 6 months and I’m keen to do work in the field I love while also saving some money for my planned trips in the New Year!

I’m close to my family and love spending time with friends so my spare time is often spent catching up with them. I also enjoy going to the gym and staying active.

I’ve loved working with children since leaving school myself and the experiences I have had since this time, including completing Camp America three times and gaining employment in schools have confirmed that this is the career path I will follow when I settle home after travelling.

I’m an outgoing, trustworthy and dependable individual who enjoys working with young people and encouraging their development in all areas while offering a good sense of humour and creating a fun environment.

I understand that knowing your child is in a capable and safe pair of hands is the upmost priority for any parent, so I would be more than happy (and prefer) to voice call, video call or meet up before any babysitting arrangements would be put in place.

I can also provide parent references from previous babysitting responsibilities upon request.

My Experience

3 years of experience as a Learning Support Assistant at an SEMH Secondary School in County Durham (including the provision of Forest School, academic support and social and emotional development)

3 years of experience as a Summer Camp Counsellor in America with children age 4-15

4 years of experience as an Athletics Coach with Level 2 Sports Coaching Award

Informal experience - a lifetime of babysitting experience, being an older sister to one and cousin to many :)

My Qualifications

First Class Honours BSc in Sociology and Criminology
4 A-Levels A* - C (incl English Language)
9 GCSE A* - C (incl Maths and English)

American Red Cross Lifeguard
First Aid and CPR Qualified

My Availability

Flexible Schedule - particularly available evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/11/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.