image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Allie I am 28 years old, living in Keymer looking to help out some families. I don't drive but am able to get the train to other places if necessary.

I can work evenings weekends, overnight and school holidays as I am currently working in a special needs school in Burgess Hill until 4pm and 5pm Tuesdays.

I am qualified in childcare and education and

DBS checked for the school, and recently have had a separate second DBS check which enables me to provide respite foster care to babies. I am also CPR trained in babies, children and adults. All certification is available on request.

My Special needs experience is substantial as I have been a Special Ed Teaching Assistant for 7 years and have worked 1-1 with a 12 year old boy with severe learning difficulties for 3 years -quadriplegic cerebral palsy, dystonia/low tone who is unable to regulate his body temperature by himself and needs changing due to incontinence so am well established with a range of equipment and also carry out physiotherapy on a daily basis and hydrotherapy. Alongside this I have plenty of experience adhd, speech and language difficulties, autism and complex behaviour issues and I can sign makaton.

I am 100% committed to childcare, and I have worked in 4 nurseries and 3 schools. I have babysat for various families in the area and the children have ranged from 5 months to 11 years. I can provide a reference from a family who found me on this site if needed. My full DBS check is right here on the childcare website, available to view on request.

Fun loving and laid back, if this suits you then I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

I have worked in a special needs school as a 1-1 teaching assistant for SLD child
I have worked in 4 nurseries
I have worked in 3 schools
7 years experience as a special needs teaching assistant
Babysitting children from different families from 5 months-11 years daytime and nighttime.
Due to unusual circumstances, I had to look after my cousins aged 9 months and 3 years full time for 2 months.

My Qualifications

Qualified in Level 3 BTEC CCLD (Childrens care and learning development)

Have a GCSE in Child Development

Recently updated CPR training (03/09/19)

Have studied for DCE Diploma in Childcare and Education level 3

My Availability

School holidays
Evenings
Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 23/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are dependant on times and circumstances, please provide information on requirements, times, ages, needs and amount of children to be cared for so we can discuss this further.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 21/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.