image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in St Albans

Babysitter in St Albans

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 23 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Potty Trainer
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am 32years of age. Love working with children. I love doing lots of arts and crafts and playing outside making memories.
I am naturally very calm and patient person who loves singing with children.
I am currently looking for a Monday to compliment my other role. Or a Monday and Tuesday from
March 2021

My Experience

I have 7 years experience working with children aged 3- 15. I spent 2013/14 teaching English as a second language in south Korea.
Then I spent three years working in a primary school as a 1-1 And a TA.

September 2020- present
I am currently employed by one family 4 days a week looking after a non stop moving 1 year old, a high energised 3 year old and a very polite 8 year old. My duties for this family include taking the eldest to school and after school activities. Cooking meals for all 3 children. Taking them out for the day to different activities. Such as willows farm, the splash park and anything else that they enjoy. I also give the 2 youngest a bath and get them ready for bed.

April 2018- August ( made redundant)
I am currently employed to an energetic little girl ages 6 and a super funny 3-year-old boy two days a week Monday, Tuesday Friday. My duties with this family include cooking, outings, bath time, kids washing and general tidying up the children's toys. I also do the school drop of and pickups and homework. Day to day with this family. I’d arrive and make breakfast for the children, then we will head off for school run. After the school run, we will either head to a class or a local toddler group. Other morning activities include role play, fine and gross motor skills activities. After lunch we normally head to the park and play with footballs or story time at the library. Then off to do school pick up. After school we head back home to cook dinner, do School reading and arts and crafts or a puzzle, then parents will be home.

March 2019- September ( made redundant)
I am currently employed 2 days a week Wednesday and Thursday with 2 amazing boys. One is 5 and one is 2. Both super confident and outgoing. Both enjoy being out and about. But also will try their hardest to have a tv day.
Role within this family include making breakfast, lunch and dinner.
School drop off and pick ups. One day a week the older boy has football and after has a friend over for dinner and the other day he has swimming lessons. When he is in his lesson I take the younger one for a swim too.
Pre COVID during the morning we would go to a toddler group and willows farm once a week. I would also do the children’s washing homework and reading.

September 2018 – March 2019 Temporary contract

I was employed as a nanny to two families one with a lively 6-year-old boy and an outgoing 4-year-old girl three days a week Tuesday-Thursday. My duties with this family include cooking, outings, bath time, kids washing and general tidying up the children's toys. I also do the school drop of and pickups and homework. Day to day with this family. I’d arrive and make breakfast for the children, then we would head off for school. Me and the 4-year-old girl will either head to a toddler group, swimming, or Willows activity farm. We also do a lot of painting, playdough, puzzles and imaginary play. We have a play date once a week with family friends. In the afternoon we will collect the 6- year-old boy from school, where we will either head home, to his swim lesson or have someone over for a play date. After dinner we normally do school reading and homework then bath ready for when parents arrive home.

December 2017- September 2018 (left due to parent being made redundant)

I was employed to three beautiful boys, twins aged 2 and their older brother aged 5 three days a week Tuesday-Thursday. My role was to take care of the boys, this includes dressing, feeding and bathing the boys. Playing and interacting with the children both socially and academically. I also do light household chores such as; children's laundry, hoovering and tidying away toys. School pickups and drop off. On a day to day basis I’d arrive at the house and make breakfast for the boys and get them dressed for their day. Take the older one to school. Then me and the twins would either go to a class, toddler group or swimming, once home from our activity we would have lunch, some imaginary play before nap time. After nap we would have some sensory play with focus on fine motor skills. Later we would collect the older boy from school, have a play outside with focus on gross motor skills, cook dinner and do school reading and homework. Bath the boys and put them in their pyjamas reading for parent to arrive home. have experience nannying twins.
I have experience with twins and children with autism. I am looking for 2 days a week Unfortunately I can not offer wrap around care

My Qualifications

BA degree in Business Studies and fine and applied arts
I-to-I 140 hours TEFL
Paediatric first aid certificate
Common core skills and knowledge course
I am ofsted registered and a current DBS on the updated system

My Availability

Available Mondays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£13.00

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid (added 21/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 21/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.