5 stars (4)

Private Tutor in Chirk

Babysitter in Chirk

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 28 Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Laura. I am a 37 year old part-time primary school teacher trying to boost my income by tutoring and babysitting for families in the local area.

I have my own car, don't smoke, am comfortable around pets, have a DBS check, first aid certificate and food hygiene certificate and have undertaken child protection training. I am a Girl guiding leader and District Commissioner. I run 1st Chirk Rainbows and am an assistant with 2nd Chirk Brownies. I also work as casual staff at a day nursery in Chirk.

I have worked with children with a range of medical and dietary requirements including diabetes, coeliac, asthma and children with Special Educational Needs, including autism, ADHD, cerebral palsy, and a range of speech and language difficulties.
I have also previously been a registered sessional foster carer with a North Wales fostering agency and am currently a volunteer with HomeStart.

As a fully qualified primary teacher I am able and willing to help children with homework / listen to them read etc.

I am also available to work as a tutor for primary school aged pupils and have worked as a tutor for children needing general help in Maths and English, and with children who have English as an Additional Language.

My Experience

Babysitting 23 years

teaching 12 years

nanny to 18 month old twins for 3 months

creche supervisor for 6 large-scale company creche sessions (the agency I worked for as a babysitter requested me for the position as I had also run a number of wedding creches for them)

tutoring as and when needed over 12 years.

day nursery assistant 4 years whilst training to be a teacher and a further 18 months after that and also for the past 12 months in a different setting.

Rainbow/Brownie leader for 21 years

Have worked with children from newborn to mid-teens, am very comfortable with newborn / young babies and have twin experience (toddlers as a nanny, varied ages in school and babysitting)

My Qualifications

BEd (hons) degree in Primary Education (5-11 year olds)
First Aid certificate
Food hygiene certificate
Completed training relating to Autism, ADHD, Dyslexia and Special Educational Needs, the Early Years Foundation Stage and Letters & Sounds
Completed Safeguarding / child protection training and Girlguiding A Safe Space training.
A levels - German, Sociology, English Literature, General Studies
10 GCSEs - 3 A grades, 6 B grades, 1 C grade
RSA CLAIT (Word Processing)

Full, clean UK driving license

My Availability

I have 2 children aged 8 and 6 who are usually looked after by my husband if I am babysitting. I may occasionally need to bring them with me to babysit, depending on the start time and day of the booking but do have family who are usually able to look after them with enough notice. I am available most evenings, some weekend daytimes and some school holidays. I may also be available during the day in the week if I am not working. As I have young children of my own I don't currently take booking which finish after midnight.

My additional details are on Profile Plus. Please get in touch if I can help with your childcare needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Varied depending on the location

£7.50 per hour Oswestry / Wrexham areas

£9 per hour Chester

Rates for other areas to be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for tali1981. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have called on Laura a few times and always find her very reliable, punctual and friendly, and the kids are happy and comfortable with her being there, as are we at leaving them in her care. We have no hesitation at always making her our first choice when we are need of a baby sitter.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about tali1981 on 15/05/2011

Laura babysat for our 10 month old twins. She was very reliable and we felt we could trust her immediately. We would definitely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about tali1981 on 26/04/2011

Laura was reliable and great with my children
would recommend xx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about tali1981 on 04/04/2011


Response by tali1981 on 25/04/2011:

Thanks Jules, your girls are great, hope to see you all again soon! x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.