
Childminder in Welwyn Garden City

Babysitter in Welwyn Garden City

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hello, my name is Carol and I am 50, I am married and have 2 children a daughter who's 19 a son of 17 and a step son of 21. I have lived in Welwyn Garden City all my life.

I am very family orientated and love the fact that I can bring children into my home and hopefully make them feel valued and loved. I have been very lucky that most of the children I have cared for have stayed numerous years and even when they have left I still get to see them and they are still a part of our family life.

I like to go to different places to give the children a wide range of activities, these include playgroups, soft play facilities, trips to the lakes, parks and woodland walks. I am also a member of willows farm and paradise wildlife park, I am lucky that I have a large garden for the children to play in as well as a playroom when weather is bad.

I was a chef before I had my own children and love cooking with the children I care for.

If this suits your requirements please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

I did 2 years at college doing social care which takes all ages up to elderly and all abilities into consideration.

I worked as a chef for 10 years before stopping to have a family and ever since i have been a childminder which I love.

I like to treat the children who come into my home as part of the family and try to do the things that I would want my children to be doing if they were at a minders house.

I have been very lucky and have had most of my minded children since they were babies and 1 of those has just turned 13!

I have recommendation letters available if needed.

I have recently been inspected by OFSTED and received outstanding in all areas.

My Qualifications

Preliminary Certificate in Social Care

Safeguarding children certificate

Pediatric 1st Aid

Level 3, Diploma Children and Young People's Workforce

Baby's Brain

Exploring Play

Being a mother myself and now a childminder for 17 years I feel I have enough experience to fulfil my role as carer and be able to teach the children good social skills as well as basic learning that will benefit them when starting any school.

My Availability

1 part time early years place available from September, on a Monday.

I am happy for anyone to contact me regarding childcare and will help in anyway I can.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

I charge £6.00 hr.
I charge £8.50 hr for babysitting.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.