Avatar for louxxx20
louxxx20
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Rickmansworth

Babysitter in Rickmansworth

5 stars
(4)

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny

About Me

NOT CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A NANNY POSITION.

I am a highly qualified nanny with 17 years experience with children ranging from newborn to 15years. I have been around through many different developmental stages. Potty/toilet training, beginning nursery, starting school, moving from junior to senior school and welcoming a newborn in to a family. I have worked with 2 sets of twins of different ages and I have worked with a family with 4 children one of which was a newborn.

My duties have included making healthy meals, organizing creative activities within the home and outside, arranging play dates, organizing day trips, dressing, bathing and toileting, school runs, advising parents on behavior and how to deal with issues that may arise.

I have done many child related courses and plan to do many more in order to underpin my practical experience in nannying. I feel that it gives me greater knowledge when dealing with issues at different developmental stages. Not only does it benefit the child but also it allows me to provide the parents with more of an understanding as to how to accommodate the individual needs of their children.

One of my hobbies is to make and decorate cakes and I would be willing to show the children how to bake to keep them entertained and teach them new things.

I am very much a people person and am always willing to help anybody who needs me, no matter what the circumstances. I am reliable, mature, responsible, flexible and independent, yet I still have a creative and fun side.

I am looking to find a family I can feel apart of who will work in collaboration with me in order to help their children to flourish and fulfill their potential which is the right of every child.

My Experience

I have extensive experience looking after children from
Newborn to 15yrs.

I have experienced different roles and age ranges. I was in a sole charge position of looking after a 9month old, 2yr old and 4yr old .

I then worked for another family on a part time basis with a boy 4 and girl 2. This was while looking for a full time position which I found now, However it was maternity cover.

I left my long term position in which i held for 5 years for a simple reason. I started when the girls were 7, 8 and 14. Due to them now being 14, 15 and 20 my time had come to find a new position. My duties included school runs, helping with homework, giving them dinner and doing activities with them. I also came in for a few extra hours during the week to look after their dog, and to wash and iron the girls clothes. I changed the girls beds once every other week and cleaned their bathroom once a week.

I also worked for a family with 3 year old twins on occasion. They have a brother of 6yrs who I look after on occasion when I do evening babysitting. I started with this family when the twins were 18months old. My duties included, Changing nappies, sorting out their food and drink, and doing all sorts of activities with them.

I did a 3 month period looking after a little boy of 3 years for a few hours a week and doing nursery runs. Two other families employ me currently. both have two year old boys. One I just do general babysitting and the other is more a weekly get to know you in order for more hours once he is settled.


Previous to these positions I was a nanny for a boy aged 7 and a girl aged 8. I performed more or less the same duties for the family as above.

At The Royal Masonic School for Girls, which I attended, I took child care as one of my subjects; as part of this I studied a 9 month old baby\'s progression. I really enjoyed seeing how he grew up. I have also done a lot of babysitting and looked after a little boy for a couple of weeks during the day while his mother was at work.

I have previously worked in a nursery with children aged between 18 months and 4. I really enjoy working with all the children and am always willing to help out whenever I am needed.


I can provide all potential new families with up to 6 references.

My Qualifications

GCSE's- Childcare, science, english, maths, french and cookery
Hospitality and catering NVQ 2 and 3
Food Hygiene certificate
Healthy and Safety in the kitchen certificate
Beauty Therapy NVQ 2 and 3
Reiki healing certificate Levels 1 and 2
Candle making certificate
Cosmetic product certificate
Soap making certificate
CRB checked at the nursery
Paediatric first aid
Crb checked

common core skills
Babycare qualification
Toddler care qualification
Basic food hygiene
Preventing Bullying
Child Neglect
Child Exploitation and online safety for education
Child Protection (level 3)

My Availability

I am looking for approx 15 hrs a week. Ideally two long days but I am pretty flexible with options.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 02/02/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Toddler Care (added 20/06/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Preventing Bullying (added 20/06/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Common Core Skills (added 20/06/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 20/06/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Babycare (added 20/06/2017)
  • Full CV (added 20/06/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for louxxx20. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louisa was our nanny for six months from August '21 to March '22. During this time she looked after our three children; two boys age 8 and 10 years, and our daughter age 19 months at the time of leaving. She is very loving, warm and affectionate and our children became close to her while she was with us.

Lou had most contact with our baby daughter as the boys were at school and after school clubs a lot of the time. Lou was very competent and was able to settle her to sleep and built a close relationship with her. Lots of people would come up to me and comment on how great she was with our baby when they saw Louisa out with her.

Lou would arrange playdates, baby groups and outings and made friends with local nannies who would sometimes come to our house or go out on trips together. Even our boys, who are at the age where they don’t want babysitters or childminders and were initially reluctant to have any kind of childcare, warmed to her once she had settled in and they still ask after her now.

On a personal level, she is very friendly and sweet and I enjoyed having her in the house even when myself and my husband were working from home. She was very adaptable to us working from home more after Covid and we were a good team unit, sometimes sharing roles when we were both in the house. We never felt awkward when we were all home together and Lou became like a member of our family.

Louisa is also a fantastic and enthusiastic cook and took over batch cooking nutritious meals for the family and healthy snacks for the kids, making things a lot easier for us to manage when I was working. She planned and cooked a variety of dishes. When our children had Covid and she couldn't look after them, she cooked from her house and dropped supplies off to help out.

She was very trustworthy and honest about spending etc. I would trust her with our shopping and managing expenses.

I would be happy to recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for SG_Mum SG_Mum about Avatar for louxxx20 louxxx20 on 04/05/2022

Louisa was a nanny for our 2 and 4 year old children for almost a year. She is warm in nature, reliable, trustworthy, honest and accommodating of our needs/requirements as a family. The children love her fun, creative and spontaneous side which has enabled them to build a great bond with her. We would not hesitate in recommending her to another family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Asha1975 Asha1975 about Avatar for louxxx20 louxxx20 on 22/05/2017

I've used Louisa for a few years now and to be honest I wouldn't trust anyone else with my child. She is kind, sweet, always on time, fantastic with my son and always goes the extra mile.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for bucky9 bucky9 about Avatar for louxxx20 louxxx20 on 17/05/2017

Louisa worked for us as a sole charge nanny in 2015, looking after my 2 and 4 year olds. She was reliable, trustworthy and fantastic with the children. She would cook them nutritious food, often trying new things, and arrange fun (and free!) days out with them, and always used her initiative to find interesting things for them to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to another family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for simmy5 simmy5 about Avatar for louxxx20 louxxx20 on 17/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.