Avatar for Samara

Samara

Nanny in Brighton (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 16 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

Dear Parents,
My name Samara and have been working with children for the last 23 years. I am a nursery teacher trained, with background in relationship based developmental play therapy, currently splitting my time between nanny work and my own children’s meditation business.
My specialty are anxious neurodivergent children (worked for Resources for Autism children’s charity in London for 5 years). I am very active and well versed in low demand child led approach.

I can offer nanny services, babysitting, mentoring and meditation sessions also.

Thank you for reading and looking forward to hearing from you.
Samara

My Experience

Current
Specialist nanny for neurodivergent children in and around Brighton
I am serving 3 families part time, regular nanny duties, transitioning to community or school, meal preparation, play

2021 - now
Little Dreamers
My own meditation based project running classes for children in London and Brighton

September 2022 - April 2023
Private carer to a 21 year old young adult with autism
Taking to community, teaching yoga and meditation, college pick up

October 2021 - December 2021
Travel nanny for a family visiting from USA for a 9 year old boy with a mild autism.
Typical travel nanny duties with added homeschooling hours.

December 2016 - 2020
Resources for Autism
Community support worker/ Specialist tutor
Individuals aged 5 - 16
Duties: taking out into community, promoting communication skills, social interaction, physical development, life skills and tutoring

December 2013 - 2016
Nannies PlusUs
Cover nanny with standard nanny duties for various families around London

August 2012 - December 2012
Full time sole charge nanny share for 2 families
Children aged 1,2,4,4
Duties: standard duties with focus on settling the older children in school

November 2010 - June 2011
Part time live-out sole charge
Girl age 2
Duties: standard nanny duties and activities with focus on helping her develop her social and emotional skills

August 2008 - September 2010
Daily nanny,
Twin boys age 5, girl age 2
Duties: helping the children in the morning to get ready for school, school drop off and pick up, organizing activities for the girl throughout the day, meal preparation, homework supervision

February 2007 - March 2008
Nursery Assistant
Preschool children, occasionally toddlers
Duties: Planning and conducting activities, observing and file keeping of my key children and providing the information to the parents, potty training

January 2005 –October 2006
Nursery Assistant
Preschool children
Duties: Preparing and running indoor/outdoor activities, helping children at mealtimes, keeping children and nursery tidy

May 2002 – October 2004
Live Out Nanny
Girl age 6
Duties: Food preparation, accompanying to after-school clubs, reading, having fun and general nanny duties.

November 2000 – August 2005
Babysitter
Boy age 5
Duties: Playing and putting the child to sleep

May 2000 – October 2001
Live in AuPair
Girl aged 12
Duties: School pick up, homework supervision, meal preparation

My Qualifications

NVQ3 Children's Care, Learning and Development at Lewisham College, London

NVQ2 in Understanding Autism at Milton Keynes College

Starchild Yoga, London

Special Yoga for Autism and ADHD

1.5 year trainee in relationship based developmental play

First aid

My Availability

Looking to fill up my Tuesday and Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no yes no no
Morning no yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no yes no no yes no no
Last Updated: 13/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £19.00 per hour (gross)

£19 nanny (I’m self employed)
£40 mentoring
I am insured, with DBS and up to date first aid training

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 20/02/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.