5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Machen

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 27 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a CIW registered child minder..I am based in Machen.I have two children of my own.Two girls aged 16 and 12 also live with my partner Alan.I provide a quality service and care for children in a safe and secure home environment.The warm and friendly surroundings will allow children to learn,grow and flourish in a relaxed atmosphere. I am able to care for boys and girls.Age ranging from 2 months to 14 years.I can look after 8 children under the age of 12,can also care for children over the age of 14.
I can cater for early starts and late finshes.I aim to be flexible accounting for the work lifestyles of the modern family.

My Experience

I have my two children that i love and adore.I have also worked in the local school caring for children age raging from 4 to 10.

My Qualifications

I have completed my pre registration training for childminders.I have a paediatric basic life support certicate that will be renewed every 3 years.I have a level 2 in food safety catering certifcate that will also be renewed every 3 years.I have a CACHE level 3 Diploma in home-based Childcare.Also completed many other courses that helps me provide a professional care for your children.Certifcates are availble to see on request.

My Availability

I have Full times and part time vacancies

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My core hours are 6am till 6pm.I am also available outside these hours if needed
.Weekends may be charged at a higher rate.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 27/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 22/02/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Danielle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I’ve been using Danielle for five years and my boys love going to hers, they quite often don’t want to come home. She ensures they do a wide range of activities, a lot of them being outside. Danielle is also is very flexible and caters for my shift work which life so much easier!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Emma79 about Danielle on 01/08/2020

Dan has been caring for my children for a few years now. She’s wonderful with them, providing them with a safe and happy learning environment. They absolutely love going to her and are always so happy when they come home. The activities they all do are fantastic. I can highly recommend Danielle’s childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Sharon about Danielle on 20/07/2020

Our son has an amazing time at Dan's and is very happy to leave us every morning :) Dan is incredibly flexible which is so helpful for us as a shift worker. The kids do so much and the activities are varied and include lots of outdoor fun and adventures.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Paula about Danielle on 17/07/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.