image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Holsworthy

Babysitter in Holsworthy

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I live with my husband and 4 children In the market town of holsworthy. I live in a detached house with fully enclosed garden. I enjoy looking after children and they enjoy a range of different activities and outings. I can pick up and drop off at the local primary and nursery unit, which is in walking distance, the Local playgroup and Thorne manor day nursery. I have a 14 year old daughter, a 10 year old daughter an 8 year old daughter and a 2 year old son. I am OFsted registered and have completed my cache level 3 certificate Diploma in Home-based child care.

My Experience

I've been childminding for 13 years, looking after children of varying ages, also doing school drop offs and pick ups. I attend all OFsted training courses, where i keep up to date with information from OFsted regarding my business and practices.

My Qualifications

I have a paediatric first aid certificate and child protection. I've completed the Childminders Foundation course.

I have a level 3 award in food safety in catering and am registered with environmental health.

I've completed a Total communication course to support a child with SPD and a level 2 in understanding autism to support a child with autism.

I have a cache level 3 qualification in home based child care.

My Availability

I am full to children under 5 years old and i have a waiting list commencing from jan 2021. But please do still contact just in case I do have last minute spaces.

I have a few spaces for picking up and/or drop off from the school in holsworthy. Please enquire for more details.

I also sometimes have holiday spaces and do a first come first served approach at holiday time.

I accept the government funding for 2,3 and 4 year olds. I have signed up to provide the 30hours for 3/4 year olds and will happily share funding with other local providers.
I can provide holiday care all year around, spaces dependant.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.15 per hour

I charge by the hour and give a discount of £1 for each sibling, with the youngest paying the full amount. I dont charge for any holidays mine or yours or days off booked in advance.
i accept employer childcare vouchers and i am signed up for the tax free child care. Please contact me to enquire further.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 07/11/2018)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.