VickyCla
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Exeter

Babysitter in Exeter

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 02 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

NANNY
I have a current DBS certificate, I'm qualified in childcare (level 3 diploma) and have 4 years experience of looking after children from 6 week old twins- 12 years old. I am also a qualified teacher, with many years experience. I have one daughter too.
Do you get in touch with me if you have questions/would like to discuss things further.

BABYSITTING
I am available most evenings.
I have a level three diploma in childcare, and nanny experience of looking after children from 6 weeks to 12 years old, including caring for twins. I have one daughter too.
I prefer to babysit for the same families, which allows me to get to know your children really well (even if that's not very often, just as and when you need someone).
I have an up-to-date DBS certificate (CRB check).

TUTORING
As a teacher I spent over seven years in schools, teaching both primary and secondary. As well as my PGCE, I also have a Masters Degree in Education and experience in teaching special educational needs. I also have experience in preparation for Common Entrance 7+, 8+, 11+ 12+ and 13+ examinations.
I can offer both Maths and English tuition, up to GCSE (other subjects I can offer include humanities).
Do contact me and ask any questions.
I have an up-to-date DBS certificate (CRB check).
I can tutor in a variety of ways, from Maths or English only, to homework help, learning through play...
I also offer both 1:1 and group sessions.

Do contact me if you have any questions about nannying, babysitting or private tutoring.

My Experience

Please do have a look at the section "About Me" as I have covered this there.

My Qualifications

PGCE
Diploma in childcare
MEd in special educational needs
Level 1 British sign language

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

•Nanny- depends if self-assessment/PAYE is agreed, travelling depending on where you live, etc. However £8-11 p/hr is an accurate guide of the local rate
•Babysitting usually approx. £10 p/hour (within reasonable travelling distance from my home; also depends on number of hours blocked together/what days and times etc)
•Tutoring- £20-30p/hour (although can vary depending on how often, length of sessions, any travel involved, etc)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: BA (added 06/10/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: masters (added 06/10/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: QTS (added 06/10/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: BSL (added 06/10/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: childcare (added 06/10/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 06/10/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.