Nanny in Cannock

Babysitter in Cannock

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 05 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, My name is Helen Pedley. I am currently seeking work during the afternoon within the childcare sector as a nanny, preferably in or around the Cannock area. I am also available during the holidays too,I have worked as a nanny on and off for the last 25 years.

I don't mind early starts if it helps you out, dropping off and collecting from school is no problem at all. Although i don't drive, this has never been a problem in previous jobs.

I have excellent references, I'm readily self employed if needed to be. I'm also a very good time keeper and very reliable as in this kind of job I understand that if I don't turn up for work it makes life difficult for you too!.

I'm easy going, have a good sense of humour and I am patient and kind. I also believe that a consistent routine is very important to the children that I work with.

I enjoy cooking and I can prepare healthy and balanced meals for children from birth to 16.

Light housework duties and cleaning and tidying of children's bedrooms included.

I'm also happy to do school pick up and drop offs in and around the cannock area.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can possibly help you. I don't have full membership on here at the moment so if you can message me with your number I will call you straight away.

Many Thanks,

Helen :).

My Experience

I have 25 years experience raising my own son who is polite and well mannered. I trained as a nursery nurse within a nursery setting and understand the needs of the pre school child first and foremost but i have also had experience with school age children between the ages 3 and 14 too. I have prepared healthy meals for children after school and encouraged them in extra curricular activities and homework, reading etc.

I have a paediatric first aid certificate and i am qualified in level 1 and 2 NVQ in childcare.

My Qualifications

Qualified first aider.
Level 1 NVQ
Level 2 NVQ.
CRB Checked

My Availability

Available anytime Monday to Friday and don't mind occasional weekends.

My Fees

Fee's are negotiable upon hours required.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.