Avatar for Kate93
Kate93

Nanny in Chinnor

Babysitter in Chinnor

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 10 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

LOOKING FOR A NANNY OR BABYSITTER?

Then your in the right place, I offer evening and weekend sittings and ad-hoc days as and when I am available.

If this is something that is of interest to you, please carry on reading and I hope you like what you see :)

My name is Kate Bradley, I'm 28 years old and live in Thame.

I am a very enthusiastic, reliable and hard-working person. One of my passions is working with children.

I am capable of looking after all ages of children from birth to early teens.

I currently juggle 2 jobs which include working at a special needs school and a nanny/carer for 10 year old boy with special needs. Along with some ad-hoc work when I am able to.



If you feel I would suit your family's requirements please get in touch.

Look forward to hearing from you :)

My Experience

SEN experience:

I currently work as a nanny/carer for a boy of 10years old and at a special needs school where I have been for the last 4 and a half years. Here I have gained a wide range of experience with various additional needs including physical, cognitive, behavioural, emotional and social difficulties.

Previously and along side the school, I worked with a young boy with quadriplegic cerebral palsy within his home for 3 years.

I have previously worked in a primary school (ages 5-6 and 7-8 as work experience) and nursery as part of a college course, in which i would do a week at college week at nursery/school, where i found i have picked up alot of my knowledge and technique with children from. In doing this course i gained a level 2 Diploma in childcare.

I have nieces and nephews ranging form 2 - 8 years old who I regularly look after.

Previously I was a nanny for two boys (8 and 11) this job involved taking the boys to and from school, preparing healthy meals, organising play dates and helping them with their homework as well as light housework.

I also worked with two boys aged 4 & 6 this includeded afternoon school runs, providing dinner, bath and bedtime.

I have experience of working with multiples, previously I worked for a family with twins and an older sibling. The twins were 9 months when I started and eldest 22 months and they were 3 and 4 when their family circumstances changed.

I also have experience of working in a Pre - school and school settings.

My Qualifications

I am willing to become ofsted registered if required.

I am First Aid trained.

I have a Full clean drivers license.

SEN experience.

TWIN experience

Completed a college course- Mental health in children and young people

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight yes yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2016

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Rates at the top of my page are for BABYSITTING RATES ONLY. Please get in touch to discuss my rates further.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kate93. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kate babysat for our son and was more than flexible. She came to meet him before hand and he took to her wonderfully - we would certainly be contacting her again!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Racheljr Racheljr about Avatar for Kate93 Kate93 on 03/03/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.