Lorraine

Childminder in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 29 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I am an Ofsted registered Childminder. I offer friendly, structured childcare in a warm, homely environment in Chelsfield, Orpington. I am well educated with a real enthusiasm for learning through play. I live at home with my husband and 3 sons who are 11, 9 and 6 we live in a spacious house with a playroom and a very large child-friendly garden. I have a range of toys for babies and children from birth upwards. We live in a semi rural location 5 minutes from Orpington High Street, Station, Parks and Playgroups. I create nutritious home cooked meals everyday ensuring the children are eating at least 5-7 fruit & veg a day.
I also provide vegan and vegetarian meals, and have experience with most allergies too.
I work with two assistants who are both qualified NVQ level 3 in early years education and we work together to provide a fun, stimulating, caring environment whilst covering the seven different areas of the EYFS curriculum. We are a medium sized setting offering the best of both worlds, personal to each child but the children can play and have fun with each other. We take the children out most days and we have a new 14 seat mini bus for trips further a field.
My number one top priority is that the children feel comfortable and we all have fun I love seeing the children I look after enjoying a loving home environment, it is only when children feel settled and truly comfortable that learning can start. Children settle quickly with us, within 2 weeks, and enjoy being here. I have a lovely Ofsted report I am very proud of and the inspector felt I was good bordering on outstanding, which was brilliant for my first inspection. I have an information pack which I can email you if you would like to enquire.
We also offer a baby sitting service for the children we look after.
I can provide a pick up and drop off service, happy to discuss upon application.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 7 years and I really enjoy childminding. Before childminding I used to work as a Risk and Compliance Manager in the financial services. I am confident meeting the emotional and physical needs of young babies and toddlers and I thoroughly enjoy all sort of arts and crafts to keep the older ones engaged and entertained. Most importantly, our house is always full of fun and laughter and we love exploring and discovering new things together.

My Qualifications

currently studying - Level 3 Diploma in Early Years Childcare
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Level 4 Diploma in Accountancy
GCSEs x11 (A*-C)

My Availability

I have space available Mon - Fri for one/two 0-5 yrs

I drop off and collect children from;
Petts wood east preschool
Montessori preschool Orpington Methodist

Otford Primary school

I can offer a collection/drop off service from your home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour per child
siblings (£5.50 per hour for additional child)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lorraine. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My two little ones have been with Lorraine for two years now and I couldn't be any happier with the care and love from Lorraine!! Her house is beautiful and spacious with the added bonus of Brian the friendly Labrador! Lorraine managed to make my two very comfortable instantly. They cry nearly every time they get picked up due to all the fun and toys Lorraine offers! She's very understanding and welcoming. I would highly recommend you booking a visit and meeting Lorraine she's just brilliant! All children flock to her like marry poppins! X

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rachel28 Rachel28 about Avatar for Lorraine Lorraine on 05/02/2015

Lorraine is a warm, caring childminder who has looked after my child for a year now. My little boy has thrived in her care and I would highly recommend her

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Ann34 Ann34 about Avatar for Lorraine Lorraine on 05/02/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.