5 stars (4)

Private Tutor in Hemel Hempstead

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 17 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am friendly, down to earth individual. I am caring,loving and flexible and have a very professional attitude to work. I can adapt teaching style for your child and can make the whole experience of learning easy, fun and work in accordance with your child's needs. Early years or foundation stage, special needs, KS1,KS2 and KS3. I can teach your child coding using Rasberry Pi and writing computer programs in scratch, python,MS Office suite of Word,Excel,PowerPoint etc.

My Experience

I worked as a Class teacher for English and Maths at Kumon Hemel Hempstead school centre and provided ICT support and assistance to senior staff and pupils in a secondary school in Hemel Hempstead. I have an enhanced DB check and a recent training certificate in safeguarding children run by Hertfordshire County Council.

My Qualifications

I have a Hons. degree in Political Science and Diploma in Computer Science.

My Availability

I am available in the evenings during the week. I can teach your child at your own home and group Tution at my home.Trial session can be arranged at your convenience.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/03/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

I charge from £25 an hour per subject i.e English,Maths,General Science and ICT.Before your child starts an intial assessment of your child or trial session is £10.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 03/10/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Reena. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I Recommend Reena to anyone who is looking for one on one tution for there child/children. I couldn't of asked for anyone better than Reena. My children love her and has been nothing but outstanding ever-since working with my daughter. Bringing out the confidence in children and Very understanding and very flexible. Great job. Highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Reena on 08/11/2017

Renna has really helped to improve my daughters maths and English skills, she has a professional manor, her sessions are well planned and progressive.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Reena on 24/02/2016

Reena is a professional and highly skilled maths tutor - she is adaptable and flexible and provides the right balance of fun and challenge to my 7 year old daughter.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Reena on 26/01/2016

Well experienced math &english tutor. My daughter has improved after Reena's Tution .

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Reena on 23/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.