Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, my name is Rachael. I'm 34 years old. I was an ofsted registered Childminder for 14 years having cared for 63 children in that time. I am an Auntie 5 times and love spending time with them and being a big part of their lives.

I gave up childminding and went back into nannying. (I am an ofsted registered nanny) currently working for a family with 3 year old twins and a 6 year old, I've been with them for over 2.5 years having started when the twins were 8 months and their big sister 3yrs.
I'm also working on Fridays with another family of 6 month old twins, 2 year old and 7 year old.

I love the outdoors and going on hacks with my horse Beauty.

I am also available as a night nanny/maternity nurse nanny for new mum's and dad's that need a good nights sleep!

My nanny job is due to end in September 2020 as the twins will be starting full time school, this family has been an absolute joy to work for and I'm sad it must come to an end, but very much looking forward to the next family I can help :) I will be looking for full time work.

* Currently my only avalibily until September is evenings and over night childcare.

My Experience

I have been an ofsted registered childminder for 14 years, having giving up now, I have become a registered nanny.

(as I am registered, parents are able to claim help with child-care costs through tax credits and I except childcare vouchers).

When i first started out i went to college and got NVQ2 in childcare and education. After college i worked as a mothers help for a new mum of twin girls ages 2 months.

After that i worked for a lovely family as a private nanny, looking after their 2 children.

I have had the privalige of attending the birth of my friends baby boy.

References from parents can be seen.

My Qualifications

Was a Registered childminder for 14 years.

Now an Ofsted registered nanny.

NVQ2 in childcare and education.

First aid.

Child protection.

Years of experience in looking after children and very young babies.

Public liability insurance.

My Availability

Full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.