apennell

Babysitter in Orpington

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Amy.

I am available for some after school pick ups on adhoc basis (NB will need to have my baby with me and maybe 3.5yr old too if she's not at nursery).

I believe I am a kind, caring, patient and loyal person with a passion for watching and encouraging children to grow and develop their independence, self-belief and personality.

My Experience

I have over 10 years experience with children aged 0-11yrs with nearly 6 of those years with children aged 0-5yrs and have 2 children of my own (born April 2018 and August 2021).

After leaving college in 2010 I worked in the toddler and preschool room of a Private Nursery in Lee Green. I was eager to find my feet and desperate to gain as much experience as quickly as possible so after just over a year of working there I went to work as a teaching assistant/ learning support assistant and midday meals supervisor in a Primary school in Forest Hill. I loved working there and spent a lot of my time there working in reception, year 1 and year 3. After nearly 2 years of working there I met my partner (who lived in Walthamstow) and decided that we wanted to live together so I found a job in Chingford (East London) and we moved to Chingford. I worked in a Primary School in Chingford as a Hearing Support Assistant. This role helped to improve my British Sign Language skills (which I'd gained from secondary school). I supported deaf/hearing impaired children within a mainstream school using BSL and SSE (Sign Supported English). After 2 years of working at the school a Nanny position came up and having wanted to try nannying since college I gave up my job to be a Nanny. Over 3 years as a nanny I worked for 5 different families (all on part-time/term time only/adhoc basis). I February 2018 I moved back to Eltham in preparation to have my daughter and be closer to family, my nanny roles ended (due to being too far to travel) and in April 2018 I had my beautiful baby. In September 2018 I started working in a school in Charlton, while my mum looked after my daughter but 6 months down the line I found that my childcare arrangements were not working for my little family and found a position in a private nursery (where my daughter also attends) which is where I have worked since March 2019. I have since moved to St Mary Cray and had another baby who was born at the beginning of August 2021.

References available on request.

My Qualifications

I have a Btec national diploma in child care, learning and development.

I have completed First Aid Training (Sept 2018) and Epi pen Training (Oct 2018).

I also have 8 C grade GCSEs and an AS Level in Applied Science.

My Availability

After school pick up

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10/hr

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 01/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.