
Childminder in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 03 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi. Thank you for looking at my profile - My name is Marta and I have been childminding since sept 2012. I’ve been graded as GOOD on my OFSTED inspections in December 2014 and February 2017. I passed my home based childcare qualification in May 2012 and became ofsted registered in September. I am insured by and a member of the National childminding association-Pacey. I’m a member of Magic Minders(Worthing childminders association)

I live with my partner and our two daughters aged 7 and 14. We live in a lovely spacious home with a 40ft garden approx one mile from Worthing town centre.

We have 2 small hypo-allergenic dogs that are friendly and have child friendly temperaments. Both myself and partner are DBS checked. I used to do voluntary work with special needs children before taking my qualification. I love working with children and believe this was the role I was meant to be in. This is reflected in my choice of outings for the children in my care. We are outdoors as much as possible, be it going for nature walks or playing in the parks. When the weather doesn’t suit this we regularly visit libraries, childminding groups and soft play centres.
I've lived and worked in England since 2007 when I moved to England from Poland. I am fluent in both languages.

My partner is English, degree educated, a non-smoker and works full time as a qualified accountant locally.

My Experience

Since 2012 I have been childminder to over 30 children aged 0-12. This involves school drops/pick ups ,day care, holiday care and after school care. All parents are extremely pleased with my services and will happily give references.

I have also been a volunteer carer for my daughters school trips. I have had experience of caring for autistic children in Poland.

My Qualifications

Level 3 CYPOP 5 Setting up a home based child care service
Paediatric first aid certification - level 3
Fire safety certificate
Manual handling in a child care setting
Food hygiene and safety
Safeguarding and child protection
Promoting positive behaviour
Risk assessments
Early language development program
ICO registered
Observation, assessment and next steps training
Introduction to speech and language therapy
GDPR compliant
Public liability insurance

My Availability

Monday to Thursday from 7am to 6pm.
Friday 7am-3pm.
Term times and school holidays.

I do school drop offs/pick ups from Bramber school and occasionally Downsbrook Available for school drop off and pick ups subject to area.

Maybe available for hours outside these times on request.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour (min 2 hrs per day)
Including drink/healthy snack

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.