Lindsey

Childminder in Doncaster

Female Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Lindsey (Lindsey's Little Learners) i am a OFSTED registered childminder, I have been childminding since 2009. I live with my fiance and we have a son who is 4 years old, who is a little bundle of fun and loves the other children who come to my setting. We also have a chocolate Labrador. Lexi, who is 6 years old, she is very well trained with a calm temperament she stays separate from the childrens areas. I enjoy childminding and love to see the children I care for develop, grow and enjoy their time with me by having lots of fun :-D

For my OFSTED grading I was graded 'good' in all areas.

The children have playroom which has a large selection of toys and resources, most of which is at hand for the children to self select. We also display the children's work in this room and where song time, story time and everyday play takes place. Outside the children have their own play area in the garden which has swings, slides, see-saws, sand pits and ball pools etc. I have designed my setting so that it prepares children ready for school, and that they can be as independent as they wish. For example they each have a coat hook with their name and picture on, we learn about good manners and house rules. They can choose their own activities and resources and make friends along the way :-)

My Experience

My mum is a childminder and as I was growing up I started helping out in activities and on outings then when I was 16 I did work experience at Rosedale infant school for a year. I then became my mums assistant while completing my NVQ 3 childcare. In 2009 i registered as an independent childminder and then went on to move in to my current house with my partner, Karl. I hav just compleatwd my level 4 in childcare. During this time I have looked after many wonderful children with ages ranging from a few months to 14, many of which are still with me now :-D

My Qualifications

I hold the following:

- NVQ 3 Childcare and child development
-NVQ 4 childcare and development.

- Full First aid training - updated regularly

-safeguarding level 3- updated regularly

-A level in psychology

-Behavior management

-Food hygiene and allergen awareness

Along with ongoing training from doncaster council to keep up to date with changes and to improve my knowledge in childcare.

Certificates are available to view on request

My Availability

My usual working hours are 8am- 5:30 mon-fri

(I can be flexible with working hours if needed, please ask, however an out of hours charge may apply)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

please contact me for fees.

If I am ill or away on holiday no payment is taken.

If your child is ill or away on holiday full payment is required.

I offer the free funded hours for eligible 2, 3 and 4 year old children, please contact me for more information.

please feel free to contact me to arrange a visit x

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.