Childminder in Brighton

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am an experienced childminder living in Patcham. I look after all ages of children from 4 months to 11. I have three children of my own one of whom is a teacher. I have recently completed my NVQ 3 in childcare. During the week I take the children in my care to local groups and activities, we go to parks and outing and we have lots of contact with other childminders and the children in there care.
I pick up from all schools local to me Patcham infants and juniors and the nursery that is attached to the school. I also pick up from the Darma school in Patcham and all the local play schools and nursery’s including the wishing tree nursery and Patcham pre school.
I work year round and I am able to do term time only care. I am able to start at 7 in the morning when necessary and I finish at 6 but I can do later evenings if needed.
I have a large house with a big sunny garden with a play house and lots of toys in it. Inside my home is filled with toys and activities for the children, it is open plan and the children enjoy the freedom to play and explore and learn. We have lots of fun on outings to beaches, museums, soft play areas and in the holidays further afield.
A lot of the children in my care start with me as babies and will go right through until they go to high school.

My Experience

I am registered with OFSTED and I have 25 years experance working as a childminder with a lot of different children from the age of 4 months to 12 years. Last year I completed my NVQ 3 in child care. I have my first aid certificate and have completed all necessary courses required by Ofsted. I have also worked on a volentary basis for the NCT suporting pregnant mothers and mothers with new babies. I also worked for a number of years with a dance group on a volentary basis with children ranging form 5 to 16.
I have recently had my ofsted inspection and I have been graded good.

My Qualifications

first aid early years
Safeguarding
NVQ 3 in childcare
OFSTED grading good April 20015

My Availability

2 full or part time places
After school places for reception up to year 6
I drop off and pick up from all Patcham schools including the Darma school and also the Patcham nurseries
I also am able to pick up from other local nurseries

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Hourly fee £5

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.