Nanny in Hull

Babysitter in Hull

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a very caring, patient, dedicated, conscientious, good time keeper, responsible driver with clean licence and I'm not afraid of hard work and ofsted registered..
In my spare time I enjoy shopping, spending time with family and friends, cycling and walking my dogs.

My Experience

I have been in childcare since 1997 and worked in nurseries for 12 years caring for children from birth to 5 years. I then went onto been a nanny 9 years ago after wanting a more personal emphasis on childcare. I started my nannying career by starting to care for 3 children on a full time basis who were aged 2, 4 and 6 but was no longer required after the parents working hours were reduced.

I then went onto working for a family who again had 3 children aged 1, 2 and 4 had been with them since October 2010 but unfortunately I was no longer needed as mum was leaving work in the armed forces to stay at home full time.

In October 2011 I started working part time looking after a little girl starting at 6:20am and finishing at 8:40pm some days as mum was a nurse it was a case of doing shifts which also included doing sleepovers at the family home. On the days I would be working i would be needed to give her breakfast, take her to nursery, go out on outings to a range of places from the beach to soft play centres. Then it would be collecting from nursery taking to martial arts classes, making her meals, bathing her and getting her ready for bed but basically everything her mum would do for her if she was not working. But sadly at the end of August 2014 I was no longer be needed as mum's hours are been reduced and several payments that she receives to pay for childcare are been stopped as her daughter will be attending full time school from September 2014.

In October 2012 i began looking after 2 brothers aged 3 & 5 taking them to school/nursery and taking them on outings especially during the holidays, but in September 2013 I had to end it as I was no better off money wise as I was paying so much out on petrol.

In March 2014 i started looking after a 6 month old girl whose mum worked nights so I was there to care for her whilst she slept and also on an evening when she went out to work but before the baby's dad had arrived home for the night. But unfortunately that ended today with no notice given as mum and Grandma was going to share childcare.

I can completely understand how parents may be a little apprehensive about having somebody else in their home but the one main reason I went into nannying was to have a more personal emphasis on caring which is a bonus to both parent/s and child/children as they would be cared for in their own home surrounded by familiar objects. Plus I am not there to be nosey and would be there just to care for the child/children. Distances in travelling to work are not an issue as I have worked in Leconfield before and I live in Hull so it is generally a 45 minute drive on average.

In April 2015 I started nannying for a family with 4 children 19 month old twins and girls aged 5 and 9 years. Unfortunately this ended August 2015

In October 2015 I began working for a family as a nanny for 4 children, who were 1, 4, 5 & 7. I worked Monday - Thursday's 8am - 6pm.
In August 2016 I began nannying for a family with 3 children who were 6, 3 & 1.

In July 2017 I began nannying for an 8 month old boy on a full time basis. Unfortunately the parent has decided that as of June 2018 I will no longer be needed as their personal circumstances have changed.
Then in July 2018 I started caring for a brother and sister who are 1 and 7 for 3 days a week. That post ended February 2019 as parents working hours were reduced.
April 2019 I began looking after a brother and sister aged 1 and 5. The little girl had been diagnosed with autism previously.
I worked full time generally doing 50 hours per week. Unfortunately the parent no longer needed me as her job got ended. *Please Note Currently I am unavailable. *
Please feel free to contact me at any time to ask any questions you have.

As I am a nanny I only charge a set amount unlike childminders who charge per hour per child. I am also able to be self employed.
A nanny share position would be considered.
I am also happy to do pet sitting/walking.
With Thanks for looking at my profile and hope to hear from you soon.

References can be provided.

My Qualifications

National Vocational Qualification in Early Years Care and Education Level 2 and 3. Paediatric First Aid.
I am Ofsted Registered and I also have Nanny Insurance.

My Availability

Available for nannying such as Full/part time or nanny share and evening & weekend babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

I generally charge by the hour per family not per child which are very reasonable but would also consider other options such as a daily rate.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 15/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.