5 stars (1)

Childminder in Dinnington

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder living in Dinnington. I am married with two grown up children and six lovely grandchildren aged 9,8,4,3,2 and under 1 yr old who keep me young both physically and mentally. My house is spacious, clean, warm and inviting. We have pet rabbits and an enclosed rear garden for the children to safely play in. We enjoy many outings to the park, indoor play centres, shops, library and meet up with other childminders and children. I have looked after children from birth to 18 years and have toys and equipment to suit different ages and stages of development.

My Experience

I have worked with children in a variety of settings e.g. nurseries, schools, fostering and childminding with over 25 years experience. I adhere to plans and observations on a short term and long term basis to ensure that the children in my care reach their full learning potential. Having gained a teaching certificate in addition to a nursery nurse certificate I am able to provide learning activities for the children around the national curriculum e.g. reading, writing, simple sums etc.
the emphasis being on fun in learning.

My Qualifications

NNEB Nursery Nurse Diploma (now NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Care and Education)
City and Guilds Teaching certificate
First Aid certificate (in date)
Level 2 Food Hygiene certificate
Health and Safety training completed
Behaviour management training and certificate

Over 25 years of childcare experience.
Worked as a one to one 'Special Educational Needs (SEN)' nursery worker at a local college nursery and within schools, foster carer for 8 years, taught childcare at my local college to 16 plus students and raised two successful children - priceless!

My Availability

I am available between the hours of 7 a.m. and 9 p.m. Monday to Friday and between the hours of 7 a.m. and 8 p.m. Saturday and Sundays. If you require childcare outside of these hours this can be discussed. My fees are from £4 per hour weekdays and £6 per hour at weekends. I offer a sibling discount if looking after 2 or more siblings at the same time. I currently do drop offs and pick ups from the following schools:- St Joseph Catholic primary school in Dinnington, Dinnington Community school and Anston Brook primary school in Anston, however other local schools would be considered.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are from £4 per hour on weekdays, £5.00 per hour for school runs, £6 per hour before 7am and after 6 pm on weekdays and Saturdays and Sundays.
I require that fees be paid weekly in advance.
Breakfast and Snacks included in fee. Cooked meals can be provided for a small additional charge if required.
Nappies, formula feed and other baby paraphernalia must be provided by parents on a daily basis.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Margaret. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Denise looked after 3 of my children from July 2017-may 2019. Starting ages was 8 months, 20 months and 10 years old.
We found Denise to be extremely capable, with a wide breath of experience in looking after children of all ages.
After having grown up children of her own and no dependents at home. She is fully committed to her role as a childminder.
She also has the help and support of her husband Martin who is great with the children and they all adore them both very much.
This was important to us, as during that time, we had many changes to my working hours and the younger children starting pre-school.
Denise was always more than accomatating and very flexible.
I am very pleased with Denise and her husband Martin and the care that they provided for my children during that time. I can highly recommend them to care for your child/children

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Margaret on 09/05/2019


Response by Margaret on 10/05/2019:

These children have been a delight to look after. They have been loving, funny, happy go lucky and overall lovely kids. Both their parents have been easy to communicate with, always with a smile from dad and commitment from mum who are both clearly proud of their children. Martin and I are going to miss them very much but we hope we can keep in touch sometimes in the future.
Denise and Martin

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.