
Childminder in Wilmslow

Babysitter in Wilmslow

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 12 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Michelle and i am married to Carl and have two children Sophie 21 and Susy aged 18 both girls are fabulous with children. We have a border collie dog Clara (she is wonderful with children and everyone seems to know her!) and 4 cats,Tommy,Sparkle,Belle and Soloman, two house rabbits Fern and Ivan, four guinea pigs Gloria, Gerty, Gilbert, and Gaynor, we also have fish too! We have a good sized family home with a large enclosed garden and live very close to Ashdene Primary School. We have numerous toys and equipment for all ages from babies up to teenagers. We attend local mums and tots groups, songs and rhymes and the local parks and farms. We do lots of crafts and activities linked to the Early Years Foundation Stage. Each child has a daily diary that goes home with them each day and they also have a personal profile book which has photographs of what they have been doing and their development. I believe in having a home that children will feel safe, happy and relaxed in, i have set routines which children settle into well and it also helps them feel secure and settled. Children in my care definitely become part of the family and we all help and look after each other.

My Experience

I have over 20 years experience with children of all ages from new born to teenagers, i trained and worked as a nanny until i had my own two children and i then became a childminder. I was also a police officer for approx five years.

My Qualifications

CACHE NVQ level 3 in childminding practice
NVQ level 4 policing which includes safeguarding
Paediatric first aid
I am also trained in the Early Years Foundation Stage and attend the various courses attached to it.
I am a member of the National childminding Association
I received a good in my last OFSTED inspection.

My Availability

Monday- Thursday 8.00am-17.30pm
School holidays (subject to availability)
I drop off and collect from Ashdene pre school and primary school
I have one temporary space from January until September 2020 Monday - Wednesday 8-3 for a child over the age of one.
I have before school places
I have after school places for ages 8 and over

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 an hour
All drinks, snacks, meals and activities are included.
Please supply nappies and formula milk
Full evening meal for every child who is with me after 5pm, these are nutritious home made meals.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.