Andrea K
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Romsey

5 stars
(6)

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Andrea I live in the Whitenap area of Romsey.

I have three children Max who's 22, Immie who's 19 and Libby who's 15.

I live with Max and Libby, Immie has flown the nest and lives in Salisbury.

Our house is a spacious 4 bed semi, with an open plan downstairs and a dedicated playroom/conservatory and a good sized garden.

I am a non smoker and we have a cat called Yuki.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for fourteen years, working three days per week.

I strive to encourage children to be confident, feel secure and be happy, learning good social skills.

When a child is happy and confident learning through play comes naturally.

I aim to have a good relationship with parents, exchanging information and making sure the children in my care are happy and confident whilst learning and developing.

I keep in touch with parents during the day and send updates and pictures using what's app.

I have a wide range of toys available and a garden area for the children to play.

We also go out visiting parks, play groups, soft play areas and other childminders homes.

I have references to show from happy parents.

I was described as being a "strong good" at my last Ofsted inspection. I'm now an EYE provider and will be able to offer funded hours (15 per week) to all 3 and 4 year old and some 2 year olds.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ 3 in children's learning and development.

Current pediatric first aid certificate.

Level 3 child protection and safeguarding.

Food hygiene certificate.

My Availability

I generally work Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays between the hours of 7.30am and 5.30pm.



*** Space available for 2 days per week ***

*** Before and after school spaces available now *** ( Halterworth school only)



Also available for before and after school care/holiday care. Pick up from Halterworth school.

I am happy to share care with other minders for people who need more days and can recommend other minders I work with on a regular basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Flat fee of £45 per day, or £5 per hour, which ever is more.

Half day fee negotiable, depending on hours.

Wrap around care for school children -

Drop off between 7.30am and 8am £10

Drop off from 8am onwards £ 6.00

After school rate , up to 5.30pm £12 ( including a snack)

For term time only care - a half fee retainer is charged throughout the holiday period.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted report (added 11/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Andrea K. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter who is 18 months old, has been going to Andrea's house 3 days / week. She loves it there, as Andrea has an extremely good set up for children - of all ages!

Andrea's house is spotless, tidy, well organised, and she has a wonderful huge playroom for the children at the back of her house - which is one of Georgina's favourite places to play. Andrea also has a lovely big, well kept garden - which has plenty of lovely toys for the children to keen them entertained all day long. Andrea also takes the children to the local parks which provides a good variety for them in their day.

Andrea is a natural with the children - she is warm, friendly, smiley and is very intuitive when it comes to understanding and responding to their needs - seeing as she has raised 3 of her own - which I think helps.

We are extremely happy with Andrea as Georgina's childminder, we feel so lucky to have found her!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for jessica jessica about Avatar for Andrea K Andrea K on 08/09/2020

Andrea has been looking after our daughter since she was 9months old (she is now 4yrs). Andrea was so calm and reassuring from our very first meeting, through settling in sessions, and as well as providing excellent care for our daughter for the last 3 1/2 years, she has also become a friend.
It was hard to find a childcare provider we felt we could trust to care for our daughter, as she has a rare medical condition that increases her care needs. Other childminders we approached were daunted by this, but Andrea responded with calmness, and an eagerness to learn about the condition so she could provide the best care. And she has worked closely with us to support our daughter to manage her increased needs, with confidence. Andrea really has gone above and beyond what we could've hoped for, and we have honestly never had any cause for complaint or worry.
Andrea keeps us updated with WhatsApp messages, throughout the day, and also monitors our daughter's development, and engages her in educational activities that our daughter enjoys. She encourages our daughter's independence, and gives us as parents ideas when we're stuck too!

Our daughter's feedback: "Andrea is nice and good with me. She likes me lots and lots. She takes me to the playground and its nice to see eachother. She says I can do painting, and she likes lots of nice pictures..... and I want to make a picture for Andrea".

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Mollie Mollie about Avatar for Andrea K Andrea K on 28/05/2020

Andrea has been caring for my son for 2.5 years (he was 7 months when he started). Having had a few childminding settings due to relocating I can honestly say Andrea has been the best by far. She goes over and above what I would expect and has always been accommodating and flexible.

She keeps my son happy, stimulated and offers a variety of fun things to do both in and out of her home.

Andrea always keeps me up to date with what my son is doing, sending me pictures in the day of his fun activities.

My son is always, happy, content and never wants to leave .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Louise H Louise H about Avatar for Andrea K Andrea K on 28/05/2020

Andrea has given my son the most amazing home away from home that I could ever have wished for. I was terrified about the concept of leaving him so young but she did several gradual settling in sessions for him. This meant that when it came to leaving him not only was he happy to stay there but I also felt confident. He never cried about being left as she always made days so fun but also most importantly a loving caring environment. I never left like she took on the mother role but I've always been touched by how much she cares for all the children in her care. Andrea has always giving me daily updates on my son sending me pictures every day so I can see what they have been up to. I can not recommend Andrea and her lovely family/home enough I feel very blessed to have had her as a part of my son growing up.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Carl Carl about Avatar for Andrea K Andrea K on 09/02/2017

Andrea is a fabulous childminder, I used her to care for my daughter for around a year from the age of 14 months to 26 months. Andrea also occasionally looked after my 4 year old too.

Andrea provides loads of stimulating and educational activities for the children in her care, including outings and the opportunity to mix with other small groups of children. The bit we loved most about Andrea was that despite having what we thought was a clingy little one who cried with anyone else other than parents, our daughter never once cried at drop off and would ask to go there on the other days of the week! Andrea is very caring and creates a real home from home environment, with lots of love and cuddles. Andrea also has amazing children who are a reflection of Andrea's fabulous and thoughtful parenting. I wouldn't hesitate to use Andrea again or recommend to others.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kitch247 Kitch247 about Avatar for Andrea K Andrea K on 17/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.