Avatar for Becky


Private Tutor in Swanley (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm a responsible and happy go lucky person. I have a degree in law with Spanish and currently work as a Reception Teacher. I am active and adventurous. I like being creative and playing games. I am very laid back, I don't take life too seriously and enjoy being silly.

My Experience

When I was studying for my degree, I became a nanny in my spare time. I loved it, I think because my family has fostered children my whole life, I found I could relate well with new children. This progressed to me getting a job as a carer for special needs twins, aged 8, for a year.

I have loads of experience with twins, it is like the saying about buses...the twins all came along at once. I worked with newborn twins for several years and they are now 11 and we still keep in touch despite their relocation to the USA. I worked for them full time, then part time, just evenings and then progressed to live in, all based around the family's needs at the time.

I've now gone into teaching full time. This became virtual teaching during lockdown but in such challenging times for families I'd love to offer all the help and support that I can around my current teaching commitments.

My Qualifications

CRB checked
Law degree with Spanish
Legal Practice Course
PGCE with qualified teacher status
Paediatric First Aid Trained

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.