4.5 stars (2)

Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 08 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

*** 1 full time space available ***
Hi my name is Charlotte but liked to be known as Charley, I am an established childminder that has just moved to Romsey Cambridge. I live with my husband and daughter who is five years old and a son that is 2 years old.

I have completed the childcare unit on 'understand how to set up a home based childcare service (including 2 hours of child protection training) and successfully completed the 12 hour paediatric first aid course. I have an nvq level 2&3 in childcare also.

I believe my service offers the very best of both worlds providing the expertise you would expect from a quality nursery but in a comfortable home from home environment, with low adult:child ratios. "A professional service with a very personal touch.

I have a warm welcoming home, where the children and parents can feel happy and secure at all times.

I am a fun,loving, caring, genuine person who adores caring for children and helping them develop to their full potential. I enjoy helping children to fulfil their dreams and reach new goals. Watching children develop is my aim.

I provide a home from home childcare service for the children when mum and dad have to go work within a safe,warm and secure home.

While in my care your child will be looked after within a safe, stimulating, fun and loving environment that engages them and helps them to learn and develop.
The home environment I provide enables children to make choices and develop at their own rate, with careful planning and observations I ensure each individual childs needs are met

I work with parents to provide a varied curriculum so that each child in my setting is valued and has the chance to achieve their potential in a fun and stimulating enviroment.

I have worked in a nursery setting for 4 years while completing my NVQ 2 and level 3 Diploma in childcare. I would like to work in a home based setting with children on a lower ratio to help children reach their potential. I love the children,the challenges and rewarding experiences the job brings.There is nothing more rewarding doing a job that makes smiles on the childrens faces and the knowledge knowing that they are happy and safe while in my care.

I provide:
A Stimulating environment maintaining safety, personal hygiene, and healthy activities for all the children
Creating a continuity of care which helps children and parents to feel happy, safe and secure.
Helping children to develop emotionally, physically, intellectually and socially which encourages confidence in all life skills from babyhood throughout their school years.
I have a large selection of play materials -indoor and outdoors available to help your child's individual development, learning and understanding of the world.

I provide parents with a written daily sheets which gives highlights on their child's day.

I provide snacks, squash, water and cows milk. I like for children to provide their own packed lunch with their parents choice of food for their own child that suits their favourite meals and their dietary requirements.

My Experience

I have previously worked in a nursery for 4 years whilst completing my NVQ2 and my level 3 Diploma in childcare.

I have worked with children from 2 months until 5 years in the nursery and been able to help pre-school aged children with the transition of 'starting school'. I have learnt that the importance of planning activities is to suite each childs stage of development and to make the activities fun.

I have a child of my own that is now a year old which gave me the knowledge of learning about new born children and having the experience as well as understanding how important it is to follow a babies strict routine.

I believe that involving play into every childs daily routine is educational and this will benefit your child. I treat every child as an individual.

I still keep in touch with alot of the children that i cared for at the nursery and also get regular visits from some of them.

My childminding premises are spacious and occupies the entire ground floor of my house as well as a childrens playroom which is child orientated with a wide range of stimulating toys, books and games, good size secured back garden.

I enjoy taking the children out to the softplays,library,toddlers ,groups ,events,walks and parks.
I plan activities weekly for the children to promote their well being and development whilst ensuring their safety at all times.
I am flexible with parents and love the fact that the children in my care always give me great feed back on the care,outings and activities i provide for them.

My Qualifications

I am committed to continuous professional development and as such have attended many relevant training courses.
I have several professional qualifications such as NVQ2, Level 3 Diploma in childcare, Understand how to set up a home based childcare service, Child Protection, 12 hour Paediatric First Aid, Introduction to the Early Years Foundation Stage, Bespoke- English as an additional language and The Tiny Talk baby signing nursery training programme.

My Availability

I currently work:

Monday: 8-5pm
Tuesday: 8-5pm
Wednesday: 8-5pm
Thursday: 8-5pm

I currently have space Monday to Wednesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please Contact me for fees
I have no additional cost for snacks,

Please feel free to contact me on my email

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Romsey C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son went to Charley's for six months from being 10 months' old. Charley ensured that he settled quickly and he grew greatly in confidence with her care. She provided a varied and homely environment for him and made sure he did many outside activities. At all times we felt confident that he was well cared for. Charley was a very caring childminder and he will miss her very much.

  • 4 stars Overall

by JohnB about Romsey C on 22/03/2015

My son loved going to Charlie's. He was was very relaxed and loved the interaction with the other kids. Charlie is extremely caring and showed a lot of care and love towards the kids. I was sad to leave and only hope I can find someone as good as her in New Zealand.

  • 5 stars Overall

by kelliele about Romsey C on 14/03/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.