Nanny in Shrewsbury

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 03 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi parents! Im holly the Nanny. I'm an experienced children's Nanny, fitness instructor and care provider.

I'm a confident, Friendly lady from a small community with a variety of skills and experience in the heath care, childcare and the fitness industry.

I believe in using initiative and your imagination and enjoy hard work and a challenge and pride myself on being punctual and reliable.

I love being outdoors but also love a good movie and a hot chocolate. I have a passion for the health and fitness, sports, crafts and cooking.

My Experience

My name is Holly Bloor; I am 25 years old and from a small close knit community. I have grown up involved in the care industry as my family own and run care homes for people with learning disabilities and associated physical and behavioural problems. In this area I had training in first aid, food hygiene, administrating medication, and dealing with epilepsy. I’m part of a big family where we have many young children who I have always enjoyed being involved with. I am an experience and responsibly driver and pride myself on being punctual and reliable. I enjoy sports and outdoor activities, cooking, crafts and enjoying time with my family and friends.

I was accepted and undertook training with PGL children’s camp provider. The training I undertook was for children’s first aid and safe guarding vulnerably children. I worked there for one season as a group leader and activity instructor 6 days a week working with children aged 4-16. As a group leader I supported the children with all aspects of their time spent at the camp from, personal care, medication, allergies, meal times, and making sure their stay was comfortable and happy. As an instructor I lead groups to take part in rock climbing, ball sports and canoeing. And made sure their stay was fun and safe.

After my season at PGL I moved to Stevenage to train as a fitness instructor and Personal trainer which I qualified in just 6 weeks. Once I qualified I also worked for Metropolitan Care agency for adults with learning disabilities for a year, I supported them in all aspects of their daily lives. As well as my care role, I supported two families with their children aged 5 to 10 with after school care and duties.

I then moved back to Shropshire to be nearer to my family and I become employed as a full time nanny for two busy paediatricians caring for their two children aged 3 and 5. My duties involved pick up and drop offs from school and nursery, bedtimes and stories, homework support and reading, cleaning and washing, children's hygiene and medication, day trips, activities on weekends and after school, cooking and dealing with allergies, and became part of the family.

My next nanny job I was more of a house keeper/mothers help based in Shrewsbury, taking care of two girls aged 6 and 8. My role was very similar to the last family I worked with but I did extra hours helping round the house making sure it was organised and clean for mothers and children arrival back home from their busy day. I also have recently just taken a job with a nursery in Shrewsbury called early world. But unfortunately the hours at the nursery were clashing with some of my instructing hours so I decided to finish there and now I've started looking for a nanny job again in the local area that fits between my jobs :)

My Qualifications

Castle Care Training Achieved:

First Aid

Manual Handling

Food hygiene

Protection of Vulnerable Adults

Epilepsy training

All the above training gets updated yearly due to other commitments and jobs.

Any training wanted please ask.

I have had 4 DBS checks in the passed 3 years due to change of jobs and can provide an up to date one on request.

I am a full time nanny all based on experience, I have a lot to share and give a family needing some extra help.

I have 3 references from all my nanny roles. I am more than happy to hand them out also there contact numbers.

My Availability

Please discuss with me what your requirements are. I am available part time in the week and can help on some weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I would like a chance to discuss what your requirements are first.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.