image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hastings

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 04 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 45 years old and a mother to two children, aged 16 and 13.
I currently work as a Supervisor at a preschool setting, looking after 3-4 year old children. Previously I was employed as a native German speaking nanny to a 2 year old child in Tunbridge Wells. I have been with this family for 2 years, but had to leave this position as they were moving to Germany.
I am very experienced working with children, trustworthy, caring as well as fun loving. I am active and enjoy organising a fun-filled day, e.g. walks, painting, cooking,etc.
As I work at a Nursery and previously at at Primary School, I have a very sound understanding of the EYFS and would be able to help out with school work, reading, etc.
I also adore animals, so pets wouldn't be a problem.
My first aid training has been recently updated and I completed an extensive training course regarding speech and language as well as supporting children with special needs.
I am German origin and have been living in the UK for 20 years.
If you are interested, please email me
Thank you

My Experience

-Supervisor at Nursery/Preschool
-Nanny to child from age 6months-2 years
-Teacher Assistant/Individual Needs Assistant at Primary School
-Volunteer at Nursery
-Completed Level 2 and 3 in Childcare
-Experienced assisting children with special needs
-First Aid trained
-Food& Hygiene certified
-DBS checked

My Qualifications

Diploma 2 and 3 in Childcare
Updated First Aid training
Speech and language training
SEN experienced
DBS checked
Extended training to support children with special needs, e.g .ASD
Food& Hygiene certified

My Availability

Monday-Friday full-time
Weekends if previously agreed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

Negotiable, depending on circumstances and distance

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 19/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.