Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Elle and I'm 20 years old I'm a lively, bubbly, friendly and outgoing person. I currently still live at home with my mum, dad, dog and various foster siblings. I have a very big family and am one of three of my own siblings. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, going out and exploring new places, spending time with my partner and watching moves. I also am part of a drama group called The New Taverham players and enjoy performing in various shows all year round.

My Experience

Although I am young I have extensive experience in various childcare categories.

My experience started in high school with babysitting children ether for parents of friends, teachers, neighbors or family members for children ranged from newborn to teenage. I believe this experience allowed to me help to get a A* in child development in high school. During school I also started to volunteer at a special needs school in the holidays, I helped look after all children with various different needs and I still volunteer there to this day.

After I left high school I went straight to work in a nursery in my local village with children aged ranged from newborn to five years however I was based in our toddler room and I so became a fully qualified nursery practitioner, I was also a one to one worker with some autistic children. I worked there for just over 2 years this allowed me to develop a wide range of skills to work with children ( including being able to make pretty much anything out of a cereal box ) I am very creative and love to be outdoors with children as well, I am also very familiar with the EYFS. After being at nursery for a while I worked my way up into being lead of my nursery room and managing all 32 children and staff team in my room.

After the two years of nursery working I decided to try something new and go into Nannying which is where I still am currently looking after a 4 year old boy and a 6 year old girl, I have been with my family for 2 years. As well as being there Nanny I am also there housekeeper, I look after there animals, do school/nursery pick ups and drops offs, food shopping, dry cleaning and cook for the family. I go out and do various activities with the children including, swimming lessons, tumble tots, music group and days out including the dinosaur park, farms and parks, as well as other creative activities at home including arts and crafts, baking and even baby yoga!

I am also first aid trained and have done various cooking/food and hygiene courses.

My Qualifications

Level 2 qualified nursery practitioner
First aid trained

My Availability

I am currently available for these days -

Monday - all day

Wednesday - all day

Thursday - all day

Friday - anytime before 2pm

Can be very flexible with hours!!!

Saturday - All day for babysitting any hours
Sunday - All day for babysitting any hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Nanny rate - £12 an hour - needing extra fees for children to do other activities and mililage allowance

THIS MAY CHNAGE DUE TO JOB

Babysitting rate - £7 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.