Avatar for sarah88
image/svg+xml

Sarah88

Private Tutor in London: Hammersmith And Fulham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 12 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
History Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori Trained
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a caring committed hard-working loyal person well aware of duty and responsibility.
*I only conduct face to face 1:1 tutoring sessions*

I am a highly experienced academic SEN tutor with 5+ years (since 2018) of active experience privately tutoring teenagers aged 12-19. I have tutored over 50 pupils at secondary schools in London for several years. (Fulham Cross Girls School, Regent High School, Paddock Middle and Upper School, Tram House School, Queen's Mill School) Students one-to-one with each of them showing significant progress and thoroughly enjoying the lessons. (Both academic and behavioural improvements)

My Experience

Worked as a part-time teaching assistant from the agency, working with all ages of children preschool to secondary school and sixth form college. Looking for a teaching and support learning assistant role either home-schooling or at school 1:1 at schools.
As a SEN tutor, I support pupils in all subjects, and I'm a Social Science and Psychology student at The Open University. I have gained an understanding of children's varying learning styles and how to mould my teaching strategies best to suit each child's strengths and style.
I practice the KS3, KS4, and KS5 curriculum/syllabus. (Maths, Geography, History, Science, PHSE, Health and Social Care, Psychology, Business study and Sociology). Whether you require assistance alongside home-schooling or join at-school 'target tutoring' to strengthen your child's weaker areas and work through your child's schoolwork with them, I also assist with boosting children's self-esteem, so the pupil's confidence grows throughout the time they work with me.

I offer 1:1 tutoring in:
• KS3-KS4 /Secondary School
• 4+/ 7+/ 11+/ 13+ Entrance Exam Preparation
• GCSE (Mathematics, Science, History, and Geography)
• A-Level (Psychology, Sociology and Business)
• Homework assistance
• Help writing University or Apprenticeship admission letter
With over five years of experience, I have privately tutored many students in the past and present. I am assisting a year 8 SEN pupil at his home (attending an online school). My tutees have shown significant improvement in their grades from achieving B+ grades to A grades within weeks.
I aim to make my tutoring sessions interactive and ensure they learn and submit their homework on time.

Regarding lesson plans (it depends on whether we are home-schooling or attending physical or online school), I mainly attended school with the pupil. (Public, private, online or at home) You can provide me with schoolwork to work through with your child, or I can find/create a year-appropriate curriculum (worksheets, mock exams, and activities). Either way, your child will further their learning.

I also have extensive experience with Special Needs (SEN) children; these include Autism, ADHD, dyslexia, and Down syndrome.
I also work through my students' assignments/presentations step-by-step with them to ensure we produce the best possible product. When deadlines are approaching

My Qualifications

Currently studying (BA Hons in Social Science and Psychology).
I have completed various Degree and Diploma courses in the past. Including Bachelor of Business Administration, Level 5 Diploma in Health and Social Care and Child Psychology Level 3, SEN teaching assistant Level 3, and PA diploma Level 3. Trained first aid and Team Teach training and ABA tutoring. I have obtained B+ and A grades throughout my educational career, and I plan to attend Law school. I am an academic-orientated individual who holds education as a top priority.

My Availability

I work mainly during school hours. I can take weekends and evenings if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 11/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

£30p-35h

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/01/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 30/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 10/01/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Child Safeguarding (added 02/12/2022)
  • Full CV (added 22/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.